i did say usually.Originally posted by casshern:ha! u are wrong... i seen Rexes and STIs without badges.
and u tot they were TSs so u have fun with them... only to get smoked big time.![]()
WTF us a lanpa? for a while i was reading lan paOriginally posted by zzt231:ts lanpa got strip
rex no strip.
the boxer sound easy to make. they say just go op the xos. i saw 1 ts sound so much like rex & i tot it is till i see the lanpa
Haha you did not read wrongly. It's really the lan pa.Originally posted by casshern:WTF us a lanpa? for a while i was reading lan pa

The engine note can't be changed by fiddling with the exhaust.Originally posted by zzt231:ts lanpa got strip
rex no strip.
the boxer sound easy to make. they say just go op the xos. i saw 1 ts sound so much like rex & i tot it is till i see the lanpa
too bad, it does not apply now...our ride is auto...only manual den have NOS left foot add-onOriginally posted by casshern:where can i purchase the NOS left foot?
TSOriginally posted by casshern:how do i identify the above 3 if all 3 have their badges removed, and with the same body kits?
saw a 1.6 Impreze TS with a STI badge at AMK just now...
nowadays the TS remove the badges so u abit scared to race with them incase they turn out to be Rexes or STIs....
no la we're saying its no use modding a TS....wasting yr $$ only....if u want a fast car then go get the WRX...want a daily commuter car then settle for TS...Originally posted by sinicker:so it's no use owning a 1.6TS because it's of a lower class?
yes, it's worth buying the sti, infact the sti is a better choice.Originally posted by cornyfish2000:Is there a big performance difference between the WRX and the STi? Cos the price difference is certainly great (20k more for the STi) but on paper, the acceleration figures are only 0.3secs apart.
Anyone driven the 2 before care to comment? Is the STi worth the extra 20k?
then u shld make the "L" sign to him lo....Originally posted by SBS9828X:kaoz... yesterday was riding bike... then saw this rex wannabe... see the drum brakes, no bucket seats... den i saw the driver! walau ah beng stare at me![]()
nowadays really alot of posersOriginally posted by SBS9828X:kaoz... yesterday was riding bike... then saw this rex wannabe... see the drum brakes, no bucket seats... den i saw the driver! walau ah beng stare at me![]()
not wanting to make u look silly here...but there are rex/STI running ard with GT wings and WITH 3rd brake lites too...so u definitely can't tell in this way..seriously..even the gear differential at the back ( wad u guys called the " lan pah "Originally posted by bub:Hi guys
The only way to differentiate between a TS to a WRX or STI is to follow behind and look out for the 3rd brake light at the rear wind screen (As pointed out by one guy already).
No matter how much much they do up the exterior or de-badge their TS, the moment you see a 3rd brake light in the car, it is a TS. Cos WRX and STI does not have 3rd brake light in the car. Their 3rd brake lights are on their rear spoilers.
So while owners may buy brembo brake covers, install scoops and STI wing, the 3rd brake light in the car is a straight giveaway of the TS's humble roots.
And there is no need to worry that you can't spot the 3rd brake light when the TS pulls away from you. Cos the heavily cladded TS with its under-powered engine will not be able to pull away from you.
Happy spotting WRX/STI wannabes and their 4th brake light!!
Cheers!!!
Agreed, bro.Originally posted by REX80:not wanting to make u look silly here...but there are rex/STI running ard with GT wings and WITH 3rd brake lites too...so u definitely can't tell in this way..seriously..even the gear differential at the back ( wad u guys called the " lan pah ") can be modified either by shaving off the strips or by changing the rear differential to the wrx or STI one..so case in point...u can't tell its a TS just by looking at it..the only sure fire way is to look at da road tax disc.
the rear windscreen wiper also can fix one leh....even the small air vent also can be fix.Originally posted by tailslide:keep ur eyes peeled for a rear windscreen wiper too. dats an STi spec C for sure.![]()
2L NA engine still weaker than most 2L cars wad....wads the pt of enlarging yr engine....so ex...might as well get a WRX instead...somemore illegal....Originally posted by snoopyquanto:So difficult to identify leh....there's also Spec C, Spec C Type RA, S202 &S203...so many how to identify????
I think Rex only have the normal 4pot2pot red brake, STI 4pot2pot Gold Brembo Brake. As for the barke cover, dun think any of the TS are using that as they can upgrade to the Rex 4pot2pot easily. Even if 1 were to do so, u can see it. Just like some of the KIA or Hyundai with the fake brembo red cover...paiseh man......
Wah really chim leh.....i think the S202 n 203 have it's own GT wing. STI high mount spoiler also different from the REX high mount....
what else????the speedo of rex up to 260...STI speedo up to 280..i think.
Exos of rex, is twin pipe, STI is a single pipe but of course all this can change.
TS is a small single pipe.
But some of the Rex and STI are using aftermarket Exos such as the Fujitsubo, HKS etc.
Intercooler: Rex, just a normal top mount, STI, Top mount with Pink STI wording, but all these can be change/mod, some mod their TMIC to Front mount intercooler(FMIC)
Air scoop also can change. STI air scoop is bigger than the REX air scoop.
But doesn't mean that if there is air scoop that means it's Rex or STI. Some REX/STI wannabe TS actually change their bonnet to the REX or STI bonnet.
Just like KIA with Rex style air scoopand fish tail spoiler
As for the triple meters, Be it TS, REX or STI all can fix.
I've seen a black TS with Gold Brembo brake, Trimple meter, Air scoop. But knn, its a TS no Top mount IC and Front mount als dun have. Could be a 2L NA engine.
there are just too many things to look out for.
The fastest breed of STi Spec C Type RAs all have brake lights in the car.Originally posted by bub:No matter how much much they do up the exterior or de-badge their TS, the moment you see a 3rd brake light in the car, it is a TS. Cos WRX and STI does not have 3rd brake light in the car. Their 3rd brake lights are on their rear spoilers.
Cheers!!!
Spec C HAS NO REAR WIPERS. They reduced weight so all these ancillaries are missing,Originally posted by tailslide:keep ur eyes peeled for a rear windscreen wiper too. dats an STi spec C for sure.![]()