MicroFibre Cloth to washOriginally posted by Troy437:sponge to wash
cloth to wipe dry
they can never clean my rims which are caked with brake dust....which is y i prefer 2 wash it myself...Originally posted by alexkusu:Use petrol station car washes![]()
didi u try sandpaper?Originally posted by AE86tofu:4 those who wash yr cars which one u prefer???
sama samaOriginally posted by Troy437:sponge to wash
cloth to wipe dry
nt worth it really...i bought it for $10 for a small piece...can find at most car accessories shop!Originally posted by AE86tofu:eh that super asorbant cloth where 2 get ar....
nt funny cos i used scouring pad 2 scrb then next min my rims became dull...and my right back wheel is perm. stained with brake dust cos its settled in the scratches...Originally posted by skeujin:didi u try sandpaper?![]()
goon lah u. go buy those rims cleaning solutions. jus spray on n rinse off. thn the tougher ones u jus rub w a sponge nia.Originally posted by AE86tofu:nt funny cos i used scouring pad 2 scrb then next min my rims became dull...and my right back wheel is perm. stained with brake dust cos its settled in the scratches...![]()
4 that remark I'll have no choice but 2 give u a good *PIAK*
try liao...use rim cleaner also cannot remove....heng only 1 wheel....the rest i use the soap for my car to clean them lo...use sponge can liao....as long as u clean the rims regularly the dust wont cake there one lo...Originally posted by skeujin:goon lah u. go buy those rims cleaning solutions. jus spray on n rinse off. thn the tougher ones u jus rub w a sponge nia.
even using WD40 wrks... but lots more wiping up after
well if yr rims got good quality OEM paint on them. try using industrial strength grease remover. same thing. jus spry n wait thn rub down w sponge. bt as u said best is to wipe regularly. dnt knw if this will help bt wen i was riding small bike last time. i coat the rear rim w a vry vry lite coat of wd40. seem to make it easier to clean after it got dust n chain lube on it.Originally posted by AE86tofu:try liao...use rim cleaner also cannot remove....heng only 1 wheel....the rest i use the soap for my car to clean them lo...use sponge can liao....as long as u clean the rims regularly the dust wont cake there one lo...
ok will do that...but wad brand ar the industrial strength grease remover....Originally posted by skeujin:well if yr rims got good quality OEM paint on them. try using industrial strength grease remover. same thing. jus spry n wait thn rub down w sponge. bt as u said best is to wipe regularly. dnt knw if this will help bt wen i was riding small bike last time. i coat the rear rim w a vry vry lite coat of wd40. seem to make it easier to clean after it got dust n chain lube on it.
exactly what i use...Originally posted by casshern:MicroFibre Cloth to wash
Synthetic Chamosis Cloth to wipe dry
err nvr notice the brand i always steal from my bike chop. they buy it in a huge jerry can. bt always remember to dilute it. oh yah n in case u dun wan ause WD40 on yr rims to coat it. try using amourall instead.Originally posted by AE86tofu:ok will do that...but wad brand ar the industrial strength grease remover....