yeah, heard of it too but i'm not too sure about it myself.Originally posted by so_nice:i haf heard suggestions tat its gd to pump ron 98 once in awhile to make the running of the engine smoother..
For a normal car, 95 should be ok.... and 1992 car, what car are you driving.Originally posted by RSP:yeah, heard of it too but i'm not too sure about it myself.
Anyone in the know care to clarify?
V power is even betterOriginally posted by so_nice:i haf heard suggestions tat its gd to pump ron 98 once in awhile to make the running of the engine smoother..
no pt if yr car is nt meant 2 take it....only high performance cars like rexes etc can get gains up to 7BHP when using vpower.....for norm cars like us nothing....tried and tested on a dyno liao by Uk's Fifth gearOriginally posted by pqr:V power is even better
i disagree...Originally posted by nullifi3d:IF you think your car feels more powerful with V Power then its only psychological. Your just wasting your hard earned money to fill up the petrol coys wallets.
YOu shouldn't compare US cars with local. Car engines are timed to the market they are sold in. So if you bring your focus to US, it still must be pumped 92 at least.Originally posted by nullifi3d:Pls la pple, if your not driving a rex or evo or Ferrari don't bother pumping V Power in Sg or RON98 for that matter. Normal saloons like your altis and camry all can take 92. Heck my ford focus can take RON89 but thats only available in the US. IF you think your car feels more powerful with V Power then its only psychological. Your just wasting your hard earned money to fill up the petrol coys wallets.
basically read the owners manual and dun go below the min RON lvl for my case its 95 but i always put in 98 cos compression is quite high so I'd like 2 play safe....u sure yr focus manual says that it can pump 92 meh? my friend says its min 95Originally posted by nullifi3d:Pls la pple, if your not driving a rex or evo or Ferrari don't bother pumping V Power in Sg or RON98 for that matter. Normal saloons like your altis and camry all can take 92. Heck my ford focus can take RON89 but thats only available in the US. IF you think your car feels more powerful with V Power then its only psychological. Your just wasting your hard earned money to fill up the petrol coys wallets.
i already said in my prev post its of no use to your veh if its a norm car...u wun find any BHP gains at all...might as well stick to RON98 can liao....dyno results dun lie my friendOriginally posted by pqr:i disagree...
the acceleration with v power is indeed faster.
also, pumping v power once in a while can clean up ur engine...
that is what is learn from a car workshop
Guess you know nuts about octane and lead fuel. Good car dont use V-power, they are using 95 or 98. People who knows and drive performance cars use 98 for better octane and power...Originally posted by pqr:V power is even better
u r the expert lorOriginally posted by Junishiro:Guess you know nuts about octane and lead fuel. Good car dont use V-power, they are using 95 or 98. People who knows and drive performance cars use 98 for better octane and power...
I dont use V-power and any Shell products, 90% when you drive you will hear the pinking sound. It is bad for your engine.
I use Mobil 95 for my normal driving. That is more than enough...
Regards
Junishiro
Manual states min 89, but i've been pumping 92 for quite some time, only my trips to jb where i treat my car to thier form of VPOWER. Car still performs the same. Oh well.Originally posted by AE86tofu:basically read the owners manual and dun go below the min RON lvl for my case its 95 but i always put in 98 cos compression is quite high so I'd like 2 play safe....u sure yr focus manual says that it can pump 92 meh? my friend says its min 95
Thanks, I am not expert... Still learning... I might know some of this cos I race, fix and repair the race cars myself.Originally posted by pqr:u r the expert lor![]()
Originally posted by Junishiro:wa...smart alex / expert calling people stupid and fool leh..
Thanks, I am not expert... Still learning... I might know some of this cos I race, fix and repair the race cars myself.
Do you think so, V-Power can clean up your engine... I think should be cleaning up your brain... Why dont you try, dont change engine oil or go servicing, see if V-power can clean it up your engine piston ring or cam head or Fuel hose. Anyway, it will still be dirty... No way that fuel you use can clean up your engine...
Dont be stupid like a fool...
Junishiro.
it is my and several friends experience that SPC petrol seems to eat up faster than other brand...Originally posted by so_nice:i support and pump SPC..true blue singaporean!![]()
WRONG.Originally posted by tomsss:if you ppl say no difference between 92, 95, 98 or v power.... then why do they come up with these in the first place? besides, different ppl are driving different cars choosing different stations to fill up... but come to think of it, using a high grade fuel once in a while does has it's benefits, logically speaking. same principal as changing your engine oil during servicing... after the oil change you feel that your car can rev better.... change transmission fluid you'll find you can shift easier and changing brake fluid, better braking yadiyadiya....