sad leh....i never expect a merc could maintain such stability while doing curves at 110/120 leh...Originally posted by ditzy:Do you even have any idea what you're talking about?Your sunny 2l engine displacement one ar?
Even you said it yourself, merc is a merc, sunny is a sunny. wtf?!
And I thought it is a known fact that Merc is quite a stable car. Most Merc, or should I say most driver, in Singapore don't floor their accelerator. Thus when you see 1 that slightly step harder, you will be surprised. I drove an auto Sunny recently, all I can say is heavy car. I wonder would a manual sunny feels much better.Originally posted by dcx:sad leh....i never expect a merc could maintain such stability while doing curves at 110/120 leh...
Then it'll be called a ssangyong, not a merc.Originally posted by dcx:sad leh....i never expect a merc could maintain such stability while doing curves at 110/120 leh...
I agree. A merc is ultimately a merc..Originally posted by ditzy:Then it'll be called a ssangyong, not a merc.![]()
heres a secret. its stable even cornering at 150.Originally posted by dcx:sad leh....i never expect a merc could maintain such stability while doing curves at 110/120 leh...
yealor...sibei stable leh...that Merc i encountered was an old Merc...though old, but it's stable when doing cornering....thought my Sunny was heavy enough to handle those cornering at 100...but from what i experience yesterday, i had an eye openingOriginally posted by wbucket:And I thought it is a known fact that Merc is quite a stable car. Most Merc, or should I say most driver, in Singapore don't floor their accelerator. Thus when you see 1 that slightly step harder, you will be surprised. I drove an auto Sunny recently, all I can say is heavy car. I wonder would a manual sunny feels much better.![]()
maybe it was HENG@ behind the wheel....Originally posted by dcx:Yesterday i just lost to a Merc (E200/E240) old model...very sad...while i'm doing a 100 along the inner curves, he's doing somewhere 110/120 on the outer curves...and he/she floored after the curves,i.e. straight road.. n i can't smell his smoke...totally low morale...
But then, when i saw him/her handling the curves, the car looks very very stable...bery fierce car....Merc's still a Merc...Sunny's still a Sunny....haiz...sad....
haiz...it was one of my confident route & curves there...n this Merc driver made my night sianz...![]()
wah seh...if i do 150 for cornerings, i'll be tumbling upside left right down liaoz..Originally posted by HENG@:heres a secret. its stable even cornering at 150.
Originally posted by AE86tofu:maybe it was HENG@ behind the wheel....![]()
hahaha....fierce leh your friends...doing 160 with a tarago...Originally posted by ditzy:My friends did 160 on a cornering on wet road in bright day light in New Zealand with a tarago and they ended up with a 5000 dollar bill for damages and a fractured right arm.![]()
sounds more like the way u drive. either pedal to the metal or not at all.Originally posted by AE86tofu:maybe it was HENG@ behind the wheel....![]()
They should be lucky to make it out alive.Originally posted by dcx:hahaha....fierce leh your friends...doing 160 with a tarago...
omg..lucky they didnt took the wrong plane as well!Originally posted by ditzy:They should be lucky to make it out alive.It was only their first day of the 10 days holiday there. The geh kiang one think 160 can do a corner, hit a railroad post and ended up with the tarago stuck on the railway tracks.
The police wanted to send them to appear in court, but charged them only 5000 bucks for damages, and thats not for the car.
They rented another 2 nissan sunnys' to make up for the tarago then another cockanathan filled it up with diesel when its a petrol engine.Luckily they realised and flushed the tank before they started on their journey.
You should have seen their faces when they came back. It was blacker than 10 year old engine oil.![]()
haiz...they lucky never tio any train coming to their way..arbo..another hollywood movie liao...Originally posted by ditzy:They should be lucky to make it out alive.It was only their first day of the 10 days holiday there. The geh kiang one think 160 can do a corner, hit a railroad post and ended up with the tarago stuck on the railway tracks.
The police wanted to send them to appear in court, but charged them only 5000 bucks for damages, and thats not for the car.
They rented another 2 nissan sunnys' to make up for the tarago then another cockanathan filled it up with diesel when its a petrol engine.Luckily they realised and flushed the tank before they started on their journey.
You should have seen their faces when they came back. It was blacker than 10 year old engine oil.![]()
haha...if they straight route win me, i also LPPL mah...likewise, they're nothing when compared with Farlarlee n Lambonini....hurhurhur....Originally posted by so_nice:well..lucky enough u're not up against an mercedes cosworth 190E 2.3! rated to be 200bhp & able to do 0-100 in 8 secs or below.
and i believe u got ur info from sgcarmart?? and very direct quote too....Originally posted by so_nice:well..lucky enough u're not up against an mercedes cosworth 190E 2.3! rated to be 200bhp & able to do 0-100 in 8 secs or below.
kinda of..i got to noe this 2.3L from another forum. the ones i noe are always the 1.8L or 2.0L ones. from there did some research.Originally posted by huoye:and i believe u got ur info from sgcarmart?? and very direct quote too....
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-2XMKMeaC-1000.html
haha, cannot compare like this mah. apple to durian.Originally posted by dcx:haha...if they straight route win me, i also LPPL mah...likewise, they're nothing when compared with Farlarlee n Lambonini....hurhurhur....
kolleck mah....u comparing my Sunny with Merc leh....Originally posted by so_nice:haha, cannot compare like this mah. apple to durian.
nice vintage.Originally posted by so_nice:kinda of..i got to noe this 2.3L from another forum. the ones i noe are always the 1.8L or 2.0L ones. from there did some research.
http://www.markthomastrimming.com/storage/merc/history.htm