What you have just experienced is way more than the normal person's patience limits. In such situations i would have horned the bloddy bugger becuase -Originally posted by ShutterBug:Let me ask you good people in here for your opinions and views regarding the following scenario:
I was about to park in the MSCP at my place. I usually park on the 4th level, and there was this car in front moving slowly. As we reached the 3rd level, I saw the hazard lights blinking. I applied my handbrake, and turned on my own hazard light to wait for him/her to park. I waited 20 seconds, and still the car in front was not making any move to reverse into the lot (the car is now diagonally positioned to enter the lot in reverse), so I honked briefly - a short jab on my horn. The car moved a little, and jam brake and waited some more for no apparent reason.
So, I waited also without honking - I got all night to wait if the other party wants to play waiting game. Then after one full minute, the car starts to reverse. As it reversed into the lot, I can see that it was a lady driver, with a male passenger appearing to be teaching her how to park. So I stared at them with my mouth agape and a puzzled expression.
Odd thing was, after I parked my car on the 4th level, as I walk down I could see the male passenger standing at the other end of the MSCP with his arms on his hips!
Am I supposed to know, that the driver was a learner? Where's the 'L' plate? Are people allowed to learn or teach parking in HDB MSCP? Was my short blast of my car horn too much? Should I have waited 10 minutes before honking instead of 20 seconds?
I don't see others being that patient with me when I'm parking.....
u sure he waiting for u anot???? dun sensitive....Originally posted by ShutterBug:Let me ask you good people in here for your opinions and views regarding the following scenario:
I was about to park in the MSCP at my place. I usually park on the 4th level, and there was this car in front moving slowly. As we reached the 3rd level, I saw the hazard lights blinking. I applied my handbrake, and turned on my own hazard light to wait for him/her to park. I waited 20 seconds, and still the car in front was not making any move to reverse into the lot (the car is now diagonally positioned to enter the lot in reverse), so I honked briefly - a short jab on my horn. The car moved a little, and jam brake and waited some more for no apparent reason.
So, I waited also without honking - I got all night to wait if the other party wants to play waiting game. Then after one full minute, the car starts to reverse. As it reversed into the lot, I can see that it was a lady driver, with a male passenger appearing to be teaching her how to park. So I stared at them with my mouth agape and a puzzled expression.
Odd thing was, after I parked my car on the 4th level, as I walk down I could see the male passenger standing at the other end of the MSCP with his arms on his hips!
Am I supposed to know, that the driver was a learner? Where's the 'L' plate? Are people allowed to learn or teach parking in HDB MSCP? Was my short blast of my car horn too much? Should I have waited 10 minutes before honking instead of 20 seconds?
I don't see others being that patient with me when I'm parking.....
i duno wad u trying to say by this but u habn ans my qns leh. how u know he waiting for u ar?Originally posted by ShutterBug:You know, I just realise people don't like kena honk by Merc or Jaguar or any branded car lah...
So bo pian, mentality are such. Can't blame them also, I see so many Merc turning and switching lanes without signalling.
*haiz*
well the lady might already have a license but have not practise for a few years... so now car price cheap.... got new car n polishing her skills...Originally posted by nullifi3d:What you have just experienced is way more than the normal person's patience limits. In such situations i would have horned the bloddy bugger becuase -
1) No P Plate and no L-Plate so i can HORN him within reason
2) Hes blocking the path so i'm justified to wake up his idea
3) I'm tired, its late i just wanna do a quick parking job so why didn't the bugger at least let me through?
Don't worry, its illegal to teach someone to park anywhere. Its only legal if you have a valid instructor's permit and only can be done insided driving circuit.
Completely agree, though I know I have to practise complete endurance on the road. The honkers that I've encountered on the road are mostly taxi drivers and minibus drivers, oh and some very modified cars driven.Originally posted by dracky:I don't mind somebody honking me to alert me of danger eg. when he is speeding in the next lane and I'm preparing to turn out.
However, I strongly detest those who honk to express impatience. Have a bloody mind to get into a fight with them sometimes, even though I'm not confident of my fighting ability. These are the people who honk me as they attempt to pass me while I park.
It was late at night (9.30pm) and no one else in MSCP. He was looking at me from the other end?Originally posted by huoye:i duno wad u trying to say by this but u habn ans my qns leh. how u know he waiting for u ar?