ehh.. SOHC and DOHC has got nothing to do wif compression ratio leh..Originally posted by johncooper:DOHC = Double over head cam = high compression also = not very suitable for after market turbo charging (correct if wrong)
SOHC = Single Over head cam = low compression = suitable for TC-in (correct if wrong again)![]()
True, true - didn't consider that one before my third coffee this morning.Originally posted by tailslide:i think the primary advantage of DOHC over SOHC is "tuneability".
with 2 cams, u can select diff profiles, advance, retard, alter phasing with respect to each cam to achieve optimal performance over a wider rpm range. with technologies such as variable timing/ lift, the potential for tuning such parameters become virtually infinite.
something mechanically impossible with a single cam set up.
opps. by the time heng saw this, a lot of experts already explain le.Originally posted by siaokao:Well, maybe Heng can advice.
copied from TCC on MCF?Originally posted by t3r:DOHC=damn on and hiong charger
SOHC=super on and hiong charger
Oi, slacker! Get to work!Originally posted by HENG@:opps. by the time heng saw this, a lot of experts already explain le.
finally! can take a break![]()
tt's wat too much zhng my car do to u...Originally posted by huoye:copied from TCC on MCF?![]()
quick quick, have the 4th cup and u'll think of something newOriginally posted by Gedanken:True, true - didn't consider that one before my third coffee this morning.
pls explain why DOHC engines have smaller valves.......Originally posted by tofushop193:DOHC provide better emission,saves fuel,decrease valve lag as smaller valve are use...cannot think of other liao...later then put hahahaha
oei! take turns hor!Originally posted by HENG@:opps. by the time heng saw this, a lot of experts already explain le.
finally! can take a break![]()
i dono how to explain leh...not really smaller valve la...Originally posted by tailslide:pls explain why DOHC engines have smaller valves.......![]()
u have been slacking since god knows when....Originally posted by HENG@:dun wan i like to slack, the rest of u can help me explain. damn long time waiting for this day to arrive!![]()