Originally posted by alex2405:hi bros & sis,
I am arranging a group buy for this walkie talkie. Useful when we are having our
convey. It comes with a earpiece , 8 miles distance. Current price for it now is $60 , if more purchases can get abit more discount.
Those Interested please leave yr name/contact/
Currently interested parties....
1. alex2405
2. t3r
3. AE86Tofu
4. Jeremy
5.siaokao (btw, which brand ar?)
11.![]()
bro..on specs it say 8miles so guess around 6-7 lah! another posion to be tempted horOriginally posted by kentheman:ONZ!!!!
alex, make sure it is a good one, arbo i'll kill u...
and anyway, on paper it says 5 miles, muz cut some slack, bo bao got 5 miles give u de...
u ah, knn keep poisoning me...one day i sure die...of poisoning and moneyless..Originally posted by alex2405:bro..on specs it say 8miles so guess around 6-7 lah! another posion to be tempted hor![]()
bro, some of the talkies in the market are export sets...some have specs which are against the regulations under IDA. under IDA ruling, talkie range canot be more than 5km i tink, unsure of the specs. but there are certain talkies in the market, offering up to 22 miles on specs. all these falls under export set, which manufacturers dun cover them in their warranties.Originally posted by ^tamago^:motorola is the supplier for GRiD, so i dun see an issue here of it not working, no warranty and support etc.
Bro! they improve it with the button at the side like A conventional walkie .... & now for $120 you can get a pair with back lights, vibration and 22miles AND with local warranty! not mentioning earpiece + confirm 'connection' with other Motorolla walkie ownersOriginally posted by Gent-X:motorola is about $120 per piece but the call button is at the center
if its one pair for $60 .... im confirm + guarantee in liao!!Originally posted by siaokao:hi.. can confirm if the $60 deal is for 1 pair?
wahhhh like that can get 1 pair lah cause, i'm looking forward the vibration type;pOriginally posted by johncooper:Bro! they improve it with the button at the side like A conventional walkie .... & now for $120 you can get a pair with back lights, vibration and 22miles AND with local warranty! not mentioning earpiece + confirm 'connection' with other Motorolla walkie owners![]()
yah agreed....they should open up more channel instead of 5....everytime will got some unknown personal interference who doesn't know the code of conduct when using walkie talkiesOriginally posted by kentheman:well, legal one range very short, channel very little...and most car groups are using those IDA non-approved type..
and as the saying goes, do anything u wan, but dun get caught..