sorry to say this la...Originally posted by sea_guy:not counting road tax and insurance and petrol yet lar...i mean only the car itself monthly installment only...
Chevy good ar? fuel consumption low? but chevy dun have any good looking cars lay...malaysia made? u mean Preodua? tt is too small...
nice breakdown there =D. sure gives a good overview ^^Originally posted by zerocool85:400/mth..
4800/year
48000/10 yrs.
meaning ur budget to buy a car itself is $48k..
if i'm not wrong.. to buy a new vios is about $43-$47k..
if u want to buy a brand new car.. please dont buy hyundai or kia.. i'm not bias against korean cars but they need to improve on certain things..
i would highly recommend you to buy a toyota vios for ur range because toyota is known for its reliability. though many would say that its made in thailand and its not as good as before.. i would still thing its a better choice over the korean cars u mentioned.
unless u dont mind a 2nd hand car (not COE type).. u can go for the 2nd hand Jazz listed in sgcarmart.com.. their prices there are from $43-$49k.. however.. those jazz have been registered since 2003..
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/listing.php?MOD=jazz&CAT=All+Categories&PR1=0&PR2=&FR=Any
bro, u have not add interest rate...which might add up to ard $50+++kOriginally posted by zerocool85:400/mth..
4800/year
48000/10 yrs.
meaning ur budget to buy a car itself is $48k..
if i'm not wrong.. to buy a new vios is about $43-$47k..
if u want to buy a brand new car.. please dont buy hyundai or kia.. i'm not bias against korean cars but they need to improve on certain things..
i would highly recommend you to buy a toyota vios for ur range because toyota is known for its reliability. though many would say that its made in thailand and its not as good as before.. i would still thing its a better choice over the korean cars u mentioned.
unless u dont mind a 2nd hand car (not COE type).. u can go for the 2nd hand Jazz listed in sgcarmart.com.. their prices there are from $43-$49k.. however.. those jazz have been registered since 2003..
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/listing.php?MOD=jazz&CAT=All+Categories&PR1=0&PR2=&FR=Any
u pay peanuts, u get monkeys.... get it?Originally posted by sea_guy:Hey man...48000 is car price and 10 yrs interest lay...take away the 10 yrs interest money...how much u left only...very little....den Vios where got so cheap, i checked the price now it around 49k
fuel consumption.Originally posted by sea_guy:wat u mean by FC
Alamak there is no such things as cheap big and good.....Originally posted by sea_guy:kia and hundai cars good meh?
kia picanto too small lay...
hundai getz oso too small....
these 2 brands which 1 fuel consumption lower?
COE cars good a not? heard tt there will be a lot of problems....
Why don't you read his posts properly before you start shooting away with your mouth? Didn't you read that he mentioned S$400 for the car loan monthly installment only not including fuel and other fringe costs? If it's just for the car loan monthly installment, S$400 can still manage.Originally posted by SBA:You sound like some ignorant kid who does not know the realities of life, pardon my honesty but I am sure most people whom have viewed your thread will fully agree.
Come on, $400 bucks for a car? Factor in expenses such as fuel, insurance, road tax and so on, no more $400 my friend.
Picanto, Aveo too small? too ugly? wake up your idea man. You can afford a car with $400 already a miracle. Probably you might have to save on coupons like the guy who kena 24pts for cheating.
I fully agree with "zero" on "beggars can't choose" so don't act as if you got $300k and looking for an extra exotic car just to fill up your empty backyard.
As the saying goes, "no money, no talk"
No point scrimping and saving just to purchase a car. Don't be a slave to the car because the car was made with an underlying purpose to serve you.