KNNOriginally posted by stellazio:can have WTF anot?![]()
that RX300 at the back only got S.Originally posted by ^tamago^:
I believe TMJ stands for Tenku Mahkota Johor.Originally posted by ^tamago^:
SB19L?Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:that RX300 at the back only got S.
yi si siang? yi si siang? yi si siang?Originally posted by yoongf:I believe TMJ stands for Tenku Mahkota Johor.
Johor Royal Family. Quite often seen at Ngee Ann City/ Forum.
Sometimes 1 escort car, sometimes whole trail of TP escort.
is that a B or 8?Originally posted by ^tamago^:SB19L?
I have a feeling S/TE and S/TT belongs to "countries" that are not countries... e.g. Taiwan.Originally posted by ^tamago^:no suffix plates, we got:
CJ
IOC (obsolete)
MID
NDP
SAFPU
S/CC
S/CD
S/TE
S/TT? (some post pic)
SEP
SJ
SP (some have, some dun have.)
SPF
ROV
WTO (obsolete)
SJ plate
Yup, cannot fly flag because once they are in Singapore, their diplomatic status is void.Originally posted by ^tamago^:This car belongs to one of the Diplomatic Corps countries being represented in Malaysia. Sadly, they couldn't hang their flag in Singapore. The distinction of a diplomatic plate in Malaysia is the red plate. Other formats for diplomatic vehicles are XX-XX-CC (Commissioner Corps) and XXXX UN (United Nations).
taiwan shld be S/66xx/CC. TE is really technical employment. the lady i spoke to is not taiwanese!Originally posted by Ponders:I have a feeling S/TE and S/TT belongs to "countries" that are not countries... e.g. Taiwan.
I need to add a few to your list......
RSN XXXX
US XXXX AF
USN XXXX
What's the difference between TP and ROV? Some TP got TP plate, some TP got ROV plate.
As for Tenku Mahkota Johor, it means.... the Tenku of Johor State.
Dunno if Mahkota = State.
SB 19 L it is.... cos S 819 E.Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:is that a B or 8?
What is technical employment then??Originally posted by ^tamago^:taiwan shld be S/66xx/CC. TE is really technical employment. the lady i spoke to is not taiwanese!
why ROV is not listed while TP is, is because TP plate got suffix, ROV plate no suffix.
cos u quote the list with no suffix, thought u asking why ROV not inside....Originally posted by Ponders:What is technical employment then??
Simi ROV TP suffix no suffix?
I was asking what's the different between TP who use a ROV plated bike and a TP who uses a TP plated bike?
HAHA, if your list contains no suffix type plates... then S/CD S/CC are suffixes.Originally posted by ^tamago^:cos u quote the list with no suffix, thought u asking why ROV not inside....
technical employment... i also dunno... there are no info on this, cos apparently the lady is the wife of the real status holder...but they're from overseas...
the last question we see got anyone can answer.. haha..
no lah. maybe more politically correct is no checksum.Originally posted by Ponders:HAHA, if your list contains no suffix type plates... then S/CD S/CC are suffixes.
there is also a TBJ.Originally posted by yoongf:I believe TMJ stands for Tenku Mahkota Johor.
Johor Royal Family. Quite often seen at Ngee Ann City/ Forum.
Sometimes 1 escort car, sometimes whole trail of TP escort.
Don't waste effort... i try to dig liao.... no avail. only choice is wait around embassies.Originally posted by ^tamago^:no lah. maybe more politically correct is no checksum.
i have a feeling that there IS such a list of countries' diplomatic vehicle code lurking around somewhere. need to go somewhere to dig only.
cos to spot them manually is not easy since u cannot guess from the driver or pax face, nor does the road tax sticker say anything. flag is not always displayed, and those that are displayed, security are always around to make sure no one goes near (plant a bomb?) the car. wait at the embassy? that is not very efficient either. haha.
Originally posted by Ponders:I have a feeling S/TE and S/TT belongs to "countries" that are not countries... e.g. Taiwan.
I need to add a few to your list......
RSN XXXX
US XXXX AF
USN XXXX
What's the difference between TP and ROV? Some TP got TP plate, some TP got ROV plate.
As for Tenku Mahkota Johor, it means.... the Tenku of Johor State.
Dunno if Mahkota = State.
i saw a SXXXXCD on an old merc clk.Originally posted by Ponders:1) S/xxxx/CD and S/xxxx/CC are exempt from any LTA or local laws. These vehicles are property of that countries' government.
2) CC/CD plates can be ticketed, but cannot be forced to pay the ticket.
3) CC/CD plates buy petrol at non-taxable price. What we pay now is 141%, they pay at 100%.