There are rumours about it being imported by RM in the Focus Club SG. But i think the 1.6 Ti-VCT 110bhp version is more likely to be possible.Originally posted by AE86tofu:u think will regent bring in this baby? or can special indent...if so...u think will it cost more than a mini?
You can import the car urself you know? But it will be expensive coz super high OMV.Originally posted by AE86tofu:what abt the 200BHP version???
thats a damn big performance gap there...Originally posted by nullifi3d:There are rumours about it being imported by RM in the Focus Club SG. But i think the 1.6 Ti-VCT 110bhp version is more likely to be possible.
The OMV of the ST could easily hit around 50-60K
Heng.. Buy one ST and ship it over here to TOFU lah..Originally posted by HENG@:thats a damn big performance gap there...
ST170 MK1 version was going for 30K pounds the last i heard. Or was that for the Focus RS? Haha...Originally posted by siaokao:Heng.. Buy one ST and ship it over here to TOFU lah..
How much a ST will cost in UK?
not sure. I managed to drive the previous gen RS. its really enjoyable.Originally posted by siaokao:Heng.. Buy one ST and ship it over here to TOFU lah..
How much a ST will cost in UK?
There are certain needs of a buyer when he purchases a Focus compared to one who purchases a mini cooper S. Sure the latter is engineered by BMW but its handling cannot beat the focus, even if its the normal 1.6 L focus.Originally posted by AE86tofu:fvck might as well get the mini cooper-S instead....although focus is bigger la...![]()
yea normal everyday cars like the Sunny have 110hp...Originally posted by HENG@:thats a damn big performance gap there...
unlikely.. if u look at e official release data its more like 130-150bhpOriginally posted by ceecookie:yea normal everyday cars like the Sunny have 110hp...
sporty 1.6l should be abt 150-180hp![]()
ok..for the "sporty 1.6l should have 160-180hp" i was actually referring to those car that are 1.6l and is meant to be sporty, say the Civic SiOriginally posted by zgim80:unlikely.. if u look at e official release data its more like 130-150bhp
well its not like u can buy one within this year. save up a bit. New Cooper-S will be launched probably next year or 08. Engine will be the new turbo 1.6l 4 pot used in the new 207 GTi putting out approx 180bhp, possibly more, to match the Clio Sport. Or why not consider the Clio Sport itself?Originally posted by AE86tofu:fvck might as well get the mini cooper-S instead....although focus is bigger la...![]()
Clio sport V6.Originally posted by HENG@:well its not like u can buy one within this year. save up a bit. New Cooper-S will be launched probably next year or 08. Engine will be the new turbo 1.6l 4 pot used in the new 207 GTi putting out approx 180bhp, possibly more, to match the Clio Sport. Or why not consider the Clio Sport itself?
haha.. I BET otherwise.. even the 1.6l cooper drives like a kart. Cooper S cannot beat focus?Originally posted by nullifi3d:There are certain needs of a buyer when he purchases a Focus compared to one who purchases a mini cooper S. Sure the latter is engineered by BMW but its handling cannot beat the focus, even if its the normal 1.6 L focus.
no $$$ la....now i downgrading to swift GTI.....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:Clio sport V6.![]()
i've always like the swift gti ..1.3l twin cam leh *yummy*Originally posted by AE86tofu:no $$$ la....now i downgrading to swift GTI.....
http://www.sgcarmart.com/main/info-20jM7gVY-1009.html
ehh?? dun be gutted at the price man!! im not!! and i love the golf gti to bits... wanna sell butt to finance it but no one wanna buy leh..Originally posted by zgim80:speaking of GTis, i'm absolutely gutted to find out e price of a golf Gti. nearly 40k more than e focus 5dr
eh.. dun make this kinda suggestion leh.. wait ppl really call u up..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:ehh?? dun be gutted at the price man!! im not!! and i love the golf gti to bits... wanna sell butt to finance it but no one wanna buy leh..
tho i must say i am absolutely throughly gutted that i cannot afford it...