Of course, and Lexus has very good resale value too.Originally posted by NightRoad:was wondering whether issit worth to get a lexus (eg sc430)at a continental price as its a japanese car.
What do chiu ppl think?
boxster only looks gd...if you driven the car b4 you wouldnt even wanna drive it again but ppl still go for brand as afterall its a porsche and an alternative for those who cant afford a 911Originally posted by coolblue6699:SC430 is a good car, no question asked. But for this price you can get a Boxster, you pay lower road tax, a upmarket brand, more chio and wow factor.
The main point buying Lexus is because it is value for money, if equal money spend (or even more), might as well get a boxster.
boxster is history liao, now we should be talking about cayman..Originally posted by NightRoad:boxster only looks gd...if you driven the car b4 you wouldnt even wanna drive it again but ppl still go for brand as afterall its a porsche and an alternative for those who cant afford a 911
But why? It's still a porsche, after all.Originally posted by SEI:i'd rather get an sc430 over a boxter any day... hate the boxter
I drove it before cos I get a close friend who own a Boxster (without S), I still enjoy driving it. If you buy me one, I for sure will drive it again and again and again and again, will make it my main car.Originally posted by NightRoad:boxster only looks gd...if you driven the car b4 you wouldnt even wanna drive it again but ppl still go for brand as afterall its a porsche and an alternative for those who cant afford a 911
i dont like porscheOriginally posted by cornyfish2000:But why? It's still a porsche, after all.
Yeah, every angle of that screams ugliness.Originally posted by SEI:i dont like porsche
Originally posted by philia:Yeah, every angle of that screams ugliness.
it is still japanese built for lexus.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:its my be part of toyota but its built and quality is different of tat of a toyota. definitely much more better than a japanese built.
I agree, I can hardly tell the difference at one glanceOriginally posted by SEI:and they ALL look the same...
btw the comment abt the alternative is from the top gear ppl...i rather get slk or cayman as both cars are abt the same price n looks factor is definitely nicer but seriously if ppl can afford a 911 dont think they will go for boxster as ppl who go for porsche are most probably car loversOriginally posted by coolblue6699:I drove it before cos I get a close friend who own a Boxster (without S), I still enjoy driving it. If you buy me one, I for sure will drive it again and again and again and again, will make it my main car.Too bad I cant afford it.
If Boxster is an alternative for those who cant afford a 911 then Altis is for those who cant afford Camry, BMW (523,525,530) for those who cant afford M5, BMW (320,325,330) for those who cant afford M3, Merc (E200, E240, E320) for those who cant afford AMG............................ the list will go on lor. Cant understand why ppl like to say if you buy this means u cant afford that, aint it is obvious that everyone got their own finacial limits and everyone got different view in where to place their money?? I feel that this comment is a bit shallow.
Maybe those who can afford 911 still go for Boxster due to GF/wife like it or other personal preference?? Performance might not be everyone's factor in choosing a car.
By the way Cayman is a niche Porsche produce in between Boxster and 911, not a replacement for the Boxster. Althought the Boxster is a bit old but I still wish to own it. Cos I never own a pure breed sports car before![]()
you can say all you want, but porsche is still the most profitable car company in the world.Originally posted by philia:Yeah, every angle of that screams ugliness.
Top gear ppl only good in car talk, the rest all bull ****Originally posted by NightRoad:btw the comment abt the alternative is from the top gear ppl...i rather get slk or cayman as both cars are abt the same price n looks factor is definitely nicer but seriously if ppl can afford a 911 dont think they will go for boxster as ppl who go for porsche are most probably car lovers
hmmm.............. not Toyota meh??Originally posted by Gazelle:you can say all you want, but porsche is still the most profitable car company in the world.
the new boxster is chio. chioer than SLK.Originally posted by philia:Yeah, every angle of that screams ugliness.