Think you shouldn't be worrying too much on not being able to get the car since you didn't ask for freebies as the SE save forking out from his or hers commission to give you freebies. But I would suggest you not to agree to top up COE if asked to. None of my frenz need to top up. Compared to my previous post, you're almost 99.99% to secure your COE.Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:the sad thing is, i didnt ask for any freebies. first time buyin car mahz.. haiz..
Actually i suspect the COE bidding is not determined by the salesman.. which means whether or not you get freebies with your car won't affect the amount that TC will bid for you.Originally posted by GeoGeo:Think you shouldn't be worrying too much on not being able to get the car since you didn't ask for freebies as the SE save forking out from his or hers commission to give you freebies. But I would suggest you not to agree to top up COE if asked to. None of my frenz need to top up. Compared to my previous post, you're almost 99.99% to secure your COE.
Should be able to get the COE in the next bidding, provided it doesn't shoot up too much which i don't think it will. Because to put it simply, as far as TC is concerned, cutting the profit to help you secure a COE is better than no profit at all if it fails to secure a COE for you by the 6th bidding.Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:u got it half right.i booked Sunny EX(A) at listed price of 49.8k. u think i'll be able to get my COE b4 the car arrive? i dunno if mine is guarentee COE ornot. He juz say dun worry, i'll help u settle everything. i trusted him cos my relative intro one.
I was never able to achieve these figures with my old Sunny leh.. it's always around 10+km/L only. And i don't really rev alot.Originally posted by mr sunray:Will auto sunny with a FC of 12-13km/l burn your pocket a hole?It's how you drive...
Originally posted by cornyfish2000:It's confirmed that COE bidding by TCM. They decide the bid amount and the no. of bids. Once you book your car, you're at their mercy to give you COE.
Actually i suspect the COE bidding is not determined by the salesman.. which means whether or not you get freebies with your car won't affect the amount that TC will bid for you.
In my opinion, should at least ask for the 3M mats..
Originally posted by cornyfish2000:I don't always get these figures. Sometimes I get about 11+ km/l when I rushing for time or I ferry more people.
I was never able to achieve these figures with my old Sunny leh.. it's always around 10+km/L only. And i don't really rev alot.
I'm lucky, mine was secured after 1st bid. How much you bought the car?Originally posted by choppers:Huh... my car coe not sured after 2 biddings.. tom still got chance. my dealer shwed me that they have indented the car but won;t arrive in sg until 23rd Apr and it may take anothe rmonth to retrofit the car and so on... did he say when will get the car?
buy the sylphyOriginally posted by westhor:Hi,
I'm thinking of getting between a sunny or a latio, any advise or suggestion?
If i am u i will get latio for its spaciousness. Who cares it looks ugly outside to many pple... what is most important ... u feel comfortable inside... u cant possibly see ur car appearance when u drive what...so cabin wise is more important. Anyway i dun think latio is that ugly to drive lah... i think city looks worse. opps haha. Sunny too cramp inside... rear passengers will be shouting for legroomOriginally posted by westhor:Hi,
I'm thinking of getting between a sunny or a latio, any advise or suggestion?
Originally posted by SUPERBOYS:
buy sunny la..............
1) bigger size than latio.... May be bigger boot only but certainly not rear cabin space
2) nicer look than latio....... Look quite subjective
3) more power than latio...... Rightfully 1.6L should be more power than 1.5L?
4) more cheaper than latio...... Yah man, this one can't agree less
Originally posted by lyny:how cum yours so late.. i was told i will get it in Mid may.. but i manage to get last friday and have been enjoying my ride last long weekend and coming sat whole day and next weekend...
[b]Finally, the car arrived liao. Dealer just called to inform today. Hopefully able to get the car in two weeks time![]()
Will get my car this wednesday. The FC really so bad? mine was manual, not that bad right ????Originally posted by choppers:how cum yours so late.. i was told i will get it in Mid may.. but i manage to get last friday and have been enjoying my ride last long weekend and coming sat whole day and next weekend...
by the way.. be prepared... this car is really THIRSTY
going for my 1st servicing next monday![]()
Originally posted by lyny:no lah! Auto one is drinker, manual one is quite FC friendly, normally it can be 13~14km/L after 5k servicing to change full sys oil
[b]Will get my car this wednesday. The FC really so bad? mine was manual, not that bad right ????![]()
Originally posted by lyny:when i got my car, i accelerated very slowly until a lot of cars pissed off with me. i never rev above 2.5rpm and never go above 80 and my 1st reading was 9.5km/litre. now i am into 3rd tank and since improved to 10.9km/litre
[b]Will get my car this wednesday. The FC really so bad? mine was manual, not that bad right ????![]()
depends on driving habit.. but generally i think the mass will agree that sunny drinks a lot..Originally posted by mr sunray:My FL sunny AT best FC is 13.3km/l but of course sometimes I can get only 11+km/l. But average about 12+km/l.
Do you think it drinks?
Originally posted by choppers:May be most of them have a heavy right foot??
depends on driving habit.. but generally i think the mass will agree that sunny drinks a lot..![]()
Definitely not the same day... But probably within a week... usually.Originally posted by wAts_LiFe:anyone got their rides le? i'm still waiting for SE to call.
btw, usually how long does it take from registering to collection of car? normally on the same day or? i juz check onemotoring tt my car was registered today but my SE haven contact mi.
was wondering if i'll be able to get it tml. can collect car during public holiday?![]()