not just tt so that the weight also wun shift suddenly so yr corner entry will be better....if u drive a van or like me 7-tonner can practive heel toe....Originally posted by siaokao:As far as i know and practice.. its mainly use to bring up the RPM during downshifting, so the driver can downshift smoothly. Smooth downshift is important when u lineup and brake hard into a conner. Hope this helps.
Cheers!![]()
By all measn research on it but don't try it on your own especially on public roads. Get a track instructor to teach you the fundamentals in a controlled environment. Wrong usage of heel and toe can result in fishtails.Originally posted by tofushop193:actually wat is this technquie for??anyone can enlighten me?
thats if ure in a RWD car laOriginally posted by nullifi3d:By all measn research on it but don't try it on your own especially on public roads. Get a track instructor to teach you the fundamentals in a controlled environment. Wrong usage of heel and toe can result in fishtails.
Fishtails.. unlikely lah..Originally posted by nullifi3d:By all measn research on it but don't try it on your own especially on public roads. Get a track instructor to teach you the fundamentals in a controlled environment. Wrong usage of heel and toe can result in fishtails.
can u for once shut up?pleaseOriginally posted by jonathan_n80:yawnz...
Humm.. not sure leh.. but u can try contacting SMSA, I'm sure they can provide some info. AA Singapore also conducts defensive driving course. Abt 10 years ago, SMSA do conduct some form of advance driving lessions and Harvy Yap also does it in PG. (sorri ar, can onli provide you wif "outdated" info coz i out of this "circle" long time liao.. keke)Originally posted by tofushop193:hey siaokao...thanks man...now i understand better...but u know where to sign up of adv driving course???i cant find in on the net except for BMW owners
if it bothers u so much seein me posting the mayb i could suggest u stay away frm this PUBLIC forum. and mayb spend more of ur time struggling wif ur jobs.Originally posted by tofushop193:can u for once shut up?please
its for driving fast.Originally posted by tofushop193:actually wat is this technquie for??anyone can enlighten me?
In the first place, don't contribute to the discussion if you have no input.Originally posted by jonathan_n80:if it bothers u so much seein me posting the mayb i could suggest u stay away frm this PUBLIC forum. and mayb spend more of ur time struggling wif ur jobs.
Originally posted by HENG@:its for driving fast.
u dun need it unless u're delivering tofu![]()
maybe he deliverin tat's y askin mah..Originally posted by HENG@:its for driving fast.
u dun need it unless u're delivering tofu![]()
i know we have some bad misunderstandings b4 but plz...i am trying to learn here...not to offend uOriginally posted by jonathan_n80:if it bothers u so much seein me posting the mayb i could suggest u stay away frm this PUBLIC forum. and mayb spend more of ur time struggling wif ur jobs.
hahahhahahaa..no laOriginally posted by HolySniper:maybe he deliverin tat's y askin mah..![]()
Right on!Originally posted by tofushop193:really???why is this so?cause impact from the engine braking?