oooo...well..well..wellOriginally posted by HENG@:then wad for u say all that about different ideas n doing what they like? I nevr say cannot, but ppl sure will criticise one because it can seem very Kum Lan. Then if not happy people say, don't do loh. Do liao dun scared ppl say right? No need to say so much to defend why people should be allowed to do this do that. No point. Like u say liao, people will stop thinking lancers with evo wings are not poseur lidat. want to put at least got the balls to let ppl say poseur la.
also some of these ppl hor, no balls let ppl say poseur then go out n spread rumors about others... really no balls leh.
drive dangerously: dats the key word..does putting a spoiler equates to a dangerous driver?Originally posted by AE86tofu:the ones i look down on are those which make their cars seem like sports cars with all those "stuff" and drive dangerously on the highways...seen 2 many of them liao....which is y i dun like ppl 2 over-accessorise their cars...might as well make better use of that $$ getting better stuff for their car....think la... a norm lancer would not benefit from that kinda wing...and tt wing was put on the EVO for a reason...not for asthetic purposes.....and tt wing was designed for the EVO....now dun tell me that the EVO shares the same platform as the lancer....cos they only look similar....thats all...chassis yes la but thats all...even the chassis is thoroughly re-worked....so end of the day it might be counter-productive for that car....increase FC....being labelled as "poseur" think abt it....I'd rather spend $$ elsewhere.....like getting better tyres,brakes for the car...thats wad i think matters most...not asthetics....I've seen a jazz done up b4...but then i saw the brembo brakes....yup..real ones...he converted the rear....thats wad i call $$ well spent
The thread starter asks a question, we provided our point of view. Many of us are just sharing our opinion that he should spend his $$ on things with real "substance" instead of adding a WING and becoming a Pseudo EVO (read FAKE EVO). Now, wats wrong with that?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:oooo...well..well..well
wads wrong wif me saying they shd go with their mind and do wad they deem right and what they feel that is nice to their own liking?
forum as such..must say liao haf guts for ppl to say otherwise leh..if not say kum lan![]()
btw doesnt mean u ppl say its ugly others will think likewise..alot of lancer lovers think its nice..you guys dun think its nice not their problem..wana say its ugly say lor...doesnt tickle me abit...my pt being...if everyone share the same views as u..they will all be driving the same car as u in the first place
**anyway can enlighten on how one will need ''balls'' or ''guts'' to let ppl say they are poseur?? ive seen better usage for the balls..this is first of its kind..to use the ''balls'', ''guts'' to ACCEPT a comment..![]()
The evo has a different chassis from the CSsOriginally posted by AE86tofu:now dun tell me that the EVO shares the same platform as the lancer....cos they only look similar....thats all...chassis yes la but thats all...even the chassis is thoroughly re-worked....
Originally posted by sunnyMAN:well, 1st i din say ''it is foolish to advice someone from changing to c/f bonnet''..why u so offended and defensive?? LoL
''shedding a few kgs and adding aesthetic appeal are part and parcel of customizing ur ride too isn't it?'' kindly enlighten on the relevance and link..my ang moh not good
and now what have i ''preached'' that i havent ''practised''??
btw, this fella here is asking where to get a E8 spoiler done and im telling him the ans instead of telling him tonnes of rubbish..whether or not others like it..its personal preference..and that's wat i preach
u did not explicitly say that it was foolish, but u certainly implied that it is. typical chui gong lum par song mentality.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:well. i personally wont advice someone to install something that cost over $600, and its illegal. Which means having to change to ur original bonnet every inspection and risk getting caught by ROV. Further paying $600 to shed that few kgs...i rather go on a diet and shed even more at zero cost
now, u r putting words into my mouth..LoL...sounds like someone who's guilty of doing something and now trying to defend by saying ive implied it..if u dun agree with wad ive said earlier on ur bonnet...would u even think it's a ''foolish'' addition? (as u said i've implied)...now now...talk abt IQ..haiz...grow up grow upOriginally posted by tailslide:u did not explicitly say that it was foolish, but u certainly implied that it is. typical chui gong lum par song mentality.
how have u not practiced wad u preach? u encouraged ppl to do up their car in whichever way they like it, but on the other hand, u implied that it was foolish for ppl 2 change to c/f bonnet. now, aren't u the hypocrite who doesn't practice wad he preaches?
besides, u are not simply telling the threadstarter where to get the spoiler done, u are also telling others here that they are giving non constructive comments and talking rubbish. ur ang mor not good nvm. dun tell me ur IQ not high also.![]()
not wrong ma..did i say wrong? i said..no one here provides a constructive comment answering to his question as to where to get the spoiler..only one mah..wrong meh? read properly boyOriginally posted by siaokao:The thread starter asks a question, we provided our point of view. Many of us are just sharing our opinion that he should spend his $$ on things with real "substance" instead of adding a WING and becoming a Pseudo EVO (read FAKE EVO). Now, wats wrong with that?
really? before u start declaring dat i'm putting words into ur mouth, maybe u wanna read back on wad u have posted urself. or u can simply choose to exist in ur current state of denial. "guilty"? i have no idea wad "guilty" means in ur context. ur choice of words speaks volumes of ur aptitude for cognitive argument. and for goodness sake, telling ppl to grow up is an obvious indication of ur own personal insecurity.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:now, u r putting words into my mouth..LoL...sounds like someone who's guilty of doing something and now trying to defend by saying ive implied it..if u dun agree with wad ive said earlier on ur bonnet...would u even think it's a ''foolish'' addition? (as u said i've implied)...now now...talk abt IQ..haiz...grow up grow up
ur 2nd paragraph on me practising wad i preach..there's no need for me to explain that..did i implied that it was ''foolish''?
hey if others here are not guilty of themselves telling rubbish...they wouldnt have feel a thing abt my post..those who've replied..Thanks for admiting..
Next time quote me, please have the "guts" to quote my complete post.. why u delete the following?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:not wrong ma..did i say wrong? i said..no one here provides a constructive comment answering to his question as to where to get the spoiler..only one mah..wrong meh? read properly boy
u can haf ur opinion i can haf mine right? so am i wrong? not wrong ma
u think its poser i dun think so ma..jus becoz im the only one here against all odds means i wrong? not fair leh..
having said that..do i still have to be a ''professional race driver'' or ''engineer'' to post comments? wad do you think?
all these while i never say do other mods wrong wad..even when i said ICE, i din say wrong wad..i said its personal liking..i personally dun like..if others like den good for them lor..likewise..ppl like evo spoiler..u all dun like..den too bad for u all lor...the guy happy can liao wad
Dats all you can say?Originally posted by sunnyMAN:the MAD DOG can continue pulling the other dog's TAIL.. have fun
i've said wad i want..the rest is up to others to decide..
btw boy, limpei driving lancer..and those mods u've mentioned sounds interesting..though none of them are on my car now..carry assuming
well, all i can say is..u have disappoint education in ur inability to understand simple sentence construction.Originally posted by siaokao:Dats all you can say?
1st, u say ppl here at sgforums tok rubbish.. now u call ppl here dogs? haha
Yes I am MADDOG and you can call me boy... (well, if you insist) But u can go Fu ck your Lancer's keyhole b4 u go claim to be other ppl's lau peh! wahaha!!!
Tailslide.. you are right abt his IQ!! wahahaa!! (see above post)Originally posted by tailslide:u did not explicitly say that it was foolish, but u certainly implied that it is. typical chui gong lum par song mentality.
how have u not practiced wad u preach? u encouraged ppl to do up their car in whichever way they like it, but on the other hand, u implied that it was foolish for ppl 2 change to c/f bonnet. now, aren't u the hypocrite who doesn't practice wad he preaches?
besides, u are not simply telling the threadstarter where to get the spoiler done, u are also telling others here that they are giving non constructive comments and talking rubbish. ur ang mor not good nvm. dun tell me ur IQ not high also.![]()
good try laughing it off..Originally posted by siaokao:Tailslide.. you are right abt his IQ!! wahahaa!! (see above post)![]()
woah. now u are hallucinating bout dogs and tails. keep those signs of personal insecurity coming in. i'm juz enjoying myself here.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:the MAD DOG can continue pulling the other dog's TAIL.. have fun
i've said wad i want..the rest is up to others to decide..
btw boy, limpei driving lancer..and those mods u've mentioned sounds interesting..though none of them are on my car now..carry assuming
i can't even be bothered to correct his grammer, much less care to comment on his IQ. u having fun on ur side? i'm sure having fun here.Originally posted by siaokao:Tailslide.. you are right abt his IQ!! wahahaa!! (see above post)![]()
and to you...haiz..good try trying to be happyOriginally posted by tailslide:woah. now u are hallucinating bout dogs and tails. keep those signs of personal insecurity coming in. i'm juz enjoying myself here.
btw, u put "limpei" in front "driving a lancer" for phark? even people driving evos have a better appreciation for the term "humility" as compared to u.![]()
oh, i always enjoy myself here, irregardless of whether i try or not. thanx for the compliments btwOriginally posted by sunnyMAN:and to you...haiz..good try trying to be happy
enjoy urself den
Hey the two of you don't argue liao.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:and to you...haiz..good try trying to be happy
enjoy urself den
The former one is 200 microns longer than the latter.Originally posted by Icemoon:Hey the two of you don't argue liao.
I have a question to ask - how to tell the difference between the evo spoiler and the wrx sti spoiler?
Both look alike to me .. high high one![]()
hmmm very simple, evo is a 3pc or 1 pc..think of a rectangular without the base..subaru is a rectangular loop (with a base)Originally posted by Icemoon:Hey the two of you don't argue liao.
I have a question to ask - how to tell the difference between the evo spoiler and the wrx sti spoiler?
Both look alike to me .. high high one![]()
no no. u can say no problem. but personal preference is not a preclusion to criticism ok? Just to let u know.Originally posted by sunnyMAN:oooo...well..well..well
wads wrong wif me saying they shd go with their mind and do wad they deem right and what they feel that is nice to their own liking?
forum as such..must say liao haf guts for ppl to say otherwise leh..if not say kum lan![]()
btw doesnt mean u ppl say its ugly others will think likewise..alot of lancer lovers think its nice..you guys dun think its nice not their problem..wana say its ugly say lor...doesnt tickle me abit...my pt being...if everyone share the same views as u..they will all be driving the same car as u in the first place
**anyway can enlighten on how one will need ''balls'' or ''guts'' to let ppl say they are poseur?? ive seen better usage for the balls..this is first of its kind..to use the ''balls'', ''guts'' to ACCEPT a comment..![]()
ahahahahaOriginally posted by sunnyMAN:not wrong ma..did i say wrong? i said..no one here provides a constructive comment answering to his question as to where to get the spoiler..only one mah..wrong meh? read properly boy
u can haf ur opinion i can haf mine right? so am i wrong? not wrong ma
u think its poser i dun think so ma..jus becoz im the only one here against all odds means i wrong? not fair leh..
having said that..do i still have to be a ''professional race driver'' or ''engineer'' to post comments? wad do you think?
all these while i never say do other mods wrong wad..even when i said ICE, i din say wrong wad..i said its personal liking..i personally dun like..if others like den good for them lor..likewise..ppl like evo spoiler..u all dun like..den too bad for u all lor...the guy happy can liao wad