That's what i did. and i told the policeman that i'll bring it up to higher authorityOriginally posted by LinYu:Just pay up. You have been forced a scape goat into your throat.![]()
If you're issued with the summons and its on the very day, then you got no choice and pay. But mine was dated last year NOV. and it didn't even state the EXACT location of where i sped.Originally posted by SajNT:I was in my brother's car, and we came to an "official", with cones and lights setup sui sui check point, where the police looks at his plate and signal him to the side. They told him earlier on, he was clocked with a speed of 130kph up the road earlier on, which he DID.
So if you want to bring it up to higher authority, make sure you didn't exced the stipulated 110kph speed limit at all, then should be fine ; j
Corruption I agree.. but dun speed.. err.. I dun speed also kana leh.. road block see sg cars.. pull over and say we kana clocked for speeding.. of coz the police officer very "kind", offer to collect lower "fines" on the spot in order to save us from the official fines and "trouble". Of coz.. after kena this a few times.. learn a few tricks.. I can sometimes get away without paying anything.Originally posted by sbst275:All corruption.. Just dun speed
I actually paid there on the spot. Plus the guy say dun pay, dun go back SG.Originally posted by Larry:Pay at the TP station. The records are all there.