Esi body nice? er...................Originally posted by acegem84:oic thnx niwae. wasted siah the esi body.so nice looking haiz. nwadays hard to find a body frame dat's of such design. chances r zero.
u mean the accident that happen many years ago???Originally posted by HENG@:Esi body nice? er...................
anyways i prefer to be in a car that doesn't leave the ground at 80km/h, and won't end up 2 dimensional if after leaving the ground it hugs a tree.![]()
THE accident?Originally posted by tofushop193:u mean the accident that happen many years ago???
i remember a lot langa tree, not only car wrap around the tree, driver also. sad manOriginally posted by tofushop193:i remember one car langa and dono how his whole exhaust wrap around a tree...hahahha
y not? juz renew the COE and u are good to go. only drawback i forsee is that an esi is not exactly a good platform to work on if u talk bout mods. might end up spending alot of money and heartache trying to achieve the end result.Originally posted by acegem84:was thinking. issit possible to buy a body frame of an old car n den add the stuffs in instead of buying a new car ? hmmm my uncle has this civic esi n gonna pang kang liao. wonder if can fix in the engine DIY from wkshp
ya my uncle also told me the same thing. Sell me the car n den ask me go overhaul every single shit n service. bt izzit worth it yHo ?Originally posted by drumstick:Have you ever thought of an over haul for the engine? why buy body only...bring the whole car to a workshop and check
You can try to bring the car to a workshop and check first before deciding.
For over haul+total re-service on parts and mechanical areas of a car can go up to 12-15k
Changing of engine can be done as long as using back the original specification engine. But then again, it would not be worth it. You can consider going to scrap yards and look for another esi engine which may be still in good conditions.
Go scrap yard, find another esi, pay them a bit for exhanging the engines.
You will need to get a tow truck to bring it to a workshop.( But dun get caught by LTA) Scrapped cars are not suppose to leave the yard. Or maybe get a team of people and 1 mini crane to hook up and jack the engine on the spot.
Well, that would depends. But if you really like that car, you would not mind the cost of refurbishing it. But in my point of view, esi body...ermmm...not worth leh... if you tell me EG body, may consider. Coz honda hatch back loook sportier.Originally posted by acegem84:ya my uncle also told me the same thing. Sell me the car n den ask me go overhaul every single shit n service. bt izzit worth it yHo ?