Welcome to the family of cute cute Marchies.
Can you elaborate on your comment "the engine have not been performing too well during this run-in period"? Was it a case of where you expected the engine to perform with more zest? Or a case of more noise?
How much would it cost to change it? If it's a cosmetic issue only, I think it's not worth the extra cost. And sometimes, on the really sunny days, you'll appreciate the extra protection with the darker film.
I'm on my 32k mark now. Everything has been performing to spec currently. Changed battery once so far.
thks for the big welcome ![]()
Lemme share with u my experience on my new marchie...
When i first got my car..the car engine is pretty noisy. It irritates me a lot cos for a brand new car..i didnt expect it to be noisy. Seek opinion from my frens and they too find it a bit noisy. After my 1k service, they did some engine tuning for me..the noise get lesser...and now its pretty much silent...just the way i like it.
At the beginning, my car didnt perform well too when it goes uphill esp going up the benjamin shears bridge...it cant seem to push itself despite the fact that i press on the accelerator. You can feel that it has no power.However when my car exceed the 2.5k mileage..things starts to improve a lot...i no longer feel that the car is dragging itself..it has gained power. And i no longer have to worry about hogging the road on the busy benjamin shears bridge.
Wind noise from my right rear seat door is exceptionally a lot too..so went to tan chong to get the rubber thingy on the door to be replaced.
Im not so sure about the other marchies...but my marchie seems to drag itself at 3rd gear for quite long..hence when im driving at 50-60km/h..you can feel that the car drags itself at 3rd gear..before it moves up to the next gear.
For a small girl like me...i do feel big inside the car and hence it helps to exudes my confidence in driving the car on the road. Tried test drive other cars before...but they make me feel small inside.
I think my marchie has yet to reveal her true performance...
..only time will tell...
I used to feel that the 3rd gear was draggy as well, but it's actually the strongest gear. I always drive up Sheares bridge on 3rd gear. It only feels draggy because it has the widest range, compared to 1st and 2nd gear. 1st gear changes to 2nd at 10-15km/h, 2nd to 3rd at 20-25km/h, then it's 3rd all the way till 65km/h, you can even use it till 85km/h before switching to 4th.
Overall I try to be light foot, in view of the overall increase in fuel prices, and I'm happy to keep to my left. Once in a while, I step a little harder and wa hay!, my March still delivers the fun!
Don't know how true this is...Dear Friends,
If you are used to paying 'Kopi Money' when stopped for traffic offences, DON'T Do This Again.
The traffic department has recently started a campaign to be rid of corruption. The officers on duty will be rewarded RM100.00 when they report each case to the department. This is how they do ( trick you into) it. They will note down the details of your IC/MyKad, and ask you how you want to settle (Paying Kopi Money?). They will then report the incident by passing up the 'Kopi Money' and get the RM100.00 in
return for their good deed. You will end up having a summon issued to you.
DON'T PAY KOPI RM AGAIN, especially if you hope to go free with RM20 kopi money. They rather have a 'good' name than to take your kopi money. Just beware of their trick because the cops are now clocking up 'cookies' points for their promotion and pay increment.
They should have done this to stop corruption long time ago, anyway better late than never...
Hi all, I'm new here and driving a Chocolate March =) Any meetups or stuff? =))
Hi all,
I am looking for a good 2nd hand set of original March 1.4E 15-inch rims (with tyres) for my 3-yr old March. If you are intending to buy a new set of rims to replace your original ones, please sell them to me as I believe I can give you a better price than the tyre shops. I'm willing to pay about $250-350 depending on the age and condition.
Please call or sms me at 98183515, thanks!
Hi, I'm new here as well. My ride is a Sherry Silver March I named MooMoo so I can tell it to moo(ve) it, moo(ve) it.
I do find 3rd gear draggy but once 4th gear kicks in, she's a dream to drive!
Quiet here lately isnt it =) any March owners planning a meet up anytime soon ? =) I'm new to the club =))
Hi whizzi,
Welcome to the Club! I'm not a regular here but I used to be a few years back...I'm not sure how often the group meets up nowadays but we used to have weekly kopi sessions and drive-abouts every month or so keke! Was really fun driving around in groups and seeing people gawking at our cars haha! Anyway, dun worry as I'm sure there will be a meet up soon.
I'm also a Chocolate March owner...:-p
How long have you had yours? Ours is a limited edition colour, no more in production hehe!
Hey Marchiz Club Admins,
How about organising a trip to M'sia on Labour Day? Oh and btw, think your Yahoo mailbox is full cos my email bounced back...=) vandagal, you still around ah?? Must give Long Service Award leh keke!
Haha mine's coming 3 years already. Yeah! Our colour's very rare =) Wow trips to M'sia! I've never done that before =))
HI all.
had a bad experience today...
was on my way home from work after a heavy rain...went up the expressway near pasir panjang road. The jam begins..
Suddenly when i press my brake..my car starts to vibrate violently...it stops when the car moves...when i brake again.. It starts to vibrate violently again...it was a scary moment cos the car seem to vibrate vertically swaying me up n down.
Not sure whether i should stop the car cos i was in a middle of a pretty bad traffic jam...so sloowly i make my way home..
anyone had the same experience??
Sounds like water got into your exhaust. It's not unique problem to March only.
hi blade, i believe 98% of the old marchie admin has been disbanded or sold their cars.................a meetup will be good...............
mia81, i believe water has gone to the exhaust as i had that problem at gambas area where it floods just abit !!!!!!!!!!
hahhahahahahahahahahah...............................ur bet i am still around, love my froggy car !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(ribitttttt***)
yoz... few questions, hope those experienced ones can help!
was reading the entries long time back. so do we still have a group discount at autosaver? my 40k servicing is coming and i think TC is way too expensive for me to take!
Hmmm... I have yet to change my batt yet. Is that normal?
these days while i am driving, i hear this constant hissing sound on the driver's side. does anyone else have this prob as well?
Any recommendations for engine oil?
anyone know if we can bring our own engine oil to Tan Chong for servicing? or must we use their FASTFLO?
SUPER SUAY, my bottom side (where a body kit would be) was hit by a metal piece, now it's dented and paint peeled off! anyone know where to repair it and how much it would cost?? :( :(
Pretty keen on a meetup,
shall we kick off with a list of interested marchies
1) Nakamarchie
2)
1) Nakamarchie
2) Whizzii
1) Nakamarchie
2) Whizzii
3)Mia81
wah damn sad. 3 ppl only. LOL
u can add me in too. will try to get vandalgirl to come along too
Hi, I'm a very very long lost Marchie... Haha..
Please add me on the list of meetup too....
1) Nakamarchie
2) Whizzii
3)Mia81
4) amarch ( possibly Vandalgal )
5) Aprasheal
Anymore? Haha
Hi all marchie drivers,
Anyone interested in getting my hurricane stainless steel air filter? Bought at $120. Willing to let go at $80.
Email me if u re interested. [email protected]
) Nakamarchie
2) Whizzii
3)Mia81
4) amarch ( possibly Vandalgal )
5) Aprasheal
6) Rassenholf