Ya saw this car at the showroom, the custom cd/radio look cool ?Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:perhaps chevrolet's marketing here is not solid yet.
but i quite favour this.
http://cars.sgforums.com/?action=thread_display&thread_id=184473
But why ? care to explain a bit ?Originally posted by ditzy:I'll still get the getz.![]()
That's very confusing, so is Korean car ?Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Because we realise that it's a Thai-made Daewoo with an American badge?
It's a Daewoo Kalos.Originally posted by skthk:That's very confusing, so is Korean car ?
Catch no ball, sorry.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:It's a Daewoo Kalos.![]()
Not as refined as the Hyundais now, and Singaporeans are still skeptical - it's been around for only 2 years.Originally posted by skthk:Catch no ball, sorry.
So its u guys all mean Aveo5 = No good ? Getz better ?
How about the new Aveo Sedan ?
Ya lor why 2 years & Aveo5 hardly see on road. While Getz almost like Taxi.Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Not as refined as the Hyundais now, and Singaporeans are still skeptical - it's been around for only 2 years.
Originally posted by skthk:When you say "Toyota" and "Daewoo" to a similar group of people, you get different responses. Geddit?
[quote]Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
[b]Because we realise that it's a Thai-made Daewoo with an American badge?[/quote
Mean to say the New Aveo Sedan is also made in Thailand ?
But come to think Vios also made in Thailand
Originally posted by skthk:Yes, vios made in tom yam but sell like hot cakes. Why? Becos it's under the toyota brand with a VVTi badge. Size compact and deliver good FC.
Mean to say the New Aveo Sedan is also made in Thailand ?
But come to think Vios also made in Thailand
Actually this VVTi is very good ? then noone can contest ?Originally posted by mr sunray:Yes, vios made in tom yam but sell like hot cakes. Why? Becos it's under the toyota brand with a VVTi badge. Size compact and deliver good FC.
I'm not driving a vios.
Of course its good lar! Toyota leh, bo bei zhao!Originally posted by skthk:Actually this VVTi is very good ? then noone can contest ?
Originally posted by skthk:It's good for vios only.
Actually this VVTi is very good ? then noone can contest ?
IMO 3 reasonsOriginally posted by skthk:While Getz or even Pica is selling like hot cakes, why so little Aveo5 on road ?
If the Sedan is just $1K more than the hatchback which woud u buy ?
Aveo5 odd looking ?Originally posted by PLC guy:IMO 3 reasons
1. odd looking.
2. US car is heavy drinker( coz US never worry about oil)
3. assembled in Philippines![]()
Originally posted by Sendoh82:i think its because ppl scared of daewoo. but hor i search so many forums like not much complains about the car leh. got also small problems.
i went down to the showrooms. saw picanto,getz,savvy and aveo5. seems like aveo 5 has the best interior and specs.
still considering which one to buy
Hey hey, about same situation as me. Did u see the new Aveo sedan ? Quite cool & is $1K more than Aveo5 only.Originally posted by Sendoh82:i think its because ppl scared of daewoo. but hor i search so many forums like not much complains about the car leh. got also small problems.
i went down to the showrooms. saw picanto,getz,savvy and aveo5. seems like aveo 5 has the best interior and specs.
still considering which one to buy
eh sedan ish 2 k more cause i comparing manual. i dont think will buy sedan cause i like hatch back more plus the new sedan is heavier= more FCOriginally posted by skthk:Hey hey, about same situation as me. Did u see the new Aveo sedan ? Quite cool & is $1K more than Aveo5 only.
Me maybe OPC only (even OPC also not sure can afford or nt)
Pica seems a bit too small, think I can rub shoulder with the SE inside.
Getz was my 1st choice but i wanted take a look at aveo5 - ya seems inside is better looking
Keep me update which u buying ok ? thanks
Bro what did u get ?Originally posted by Sendoh82:eh sedan ish 2 k more cause i comparing manual. i dont think will buy sedan cause i like hatch back more plus the new sedan is heavier= more FC