u sure golf GTI is RWD???Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:thanks for the replies.
can anyone explain what are the differing philosophies between Ferrari producing RWD cars & Lamborghini producing AWD cars?
and what is exactly the clear advantage RWD has over FWD that recent new cars like the IS250 and Mark X have been boasting about?
one last case study. just within the Volks Golf range, they have RWD for the GTi and AWD for the R32. what's their objective?
haha ya if there's a pirated version of FERRARI called FEERARI that is affordable to me than i'll getOriginally posted by olala:wa..getting more n more chim...nah i dun study italian cars..
dun tell me ur getting a FEERARI?
man the best thign about the car is its interior gear!
on the steer wheel
oppsOriginally posted by AE86tofu:u sure golf GTI is RWD???
i remember reading a books about the cons of FWD is that the pick up for FWD in the first 1/4 mile will lose out to RWD cause of the weight transfer to the back thus losing gripOriginally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:thanks for the replies.
can anyone explain what are the differing philosophies between Ferrari producing RWD cars & Lamborghini producing AWD cars?
and what is exactly the clear advantage RWD has over FWD that recent new cars like the IS250 and Mark X have been boasting about?
one last case study. just within the Volks Golf range, they have RWD for the GTi and AWD for the R32. what's their objective?
yaya..i was wondering too and y they hate force induction...hahahhahaOriginally posted by ditzy:This one got to ask honda leh.Why their nsx and s2000 in rwd and the rest in ff?
Huh?!? You mean you dunno why ar? Never mind, I let you go and find out.Originally posted by tofushop193:yaya..i was wondering too and y they hate force induction...hahahhaha
Ferrari is owned by Fiat and Lamborghini by the Volkswagen-Audi Group.Originally posted by Theatre Of Dreams:thanks for the replies.
one last case study. just within the Volks Golf range, they have FWD for the GTi and AWD for the R32. what's their objective?
not just that....if damaged or what...expensive 2 repair or replaceOriginally posted by n0x:nowadays most cars esp in low ends segements used ff cos it is chaper to produce.. easier to maintain.. and the differential could be in the same one unit as the eninge.. thus less complication.. but the biggest plus wld be space saving with the elimination of prop shaft and rear differential box... also the engine in a ff car could be mounted tranversely... thereby opening up space for front passengers.. but the downside is its tendency to understeer like u said and the front wheels more easily wear out....
rwd have better weight distrubition and better handling.. and is prefered in luxury cars.. but is harder to control for beggineers cos of its tendency to oversteer (ie oversteering is harder to rectify than understeering ) also in low traction conditions an FF will save ur life rather than a FR vehicle...
AWD has better traction control cos torque is spread to all 4wheels.. handling is better.. but 4wd vehicles have veh complicated drivetrains tt needs a total of 3 differentials boxes.. thus also adding to the weight of the vehicle...