Just don't rent from anyne by the name of Lisa, at Bishan St51. Really lots of horror stories. I got played out once.Originally posted by paperx:i am looking for any private car rental... any1 have any intro? just wan to rent the car for a day...
like what? give some instances lah...Originally posted by nullifi3d:Just don't rent from anyne by the name of Lisa, at Bishan St51. Really lots of horror stories. I got played out once.
wa.....rental king lehOriginally posted by flashzed:Try calling Vincent "Car Rental King" at 91822687.
She promises you a corolla 200 model for 50 bucks a day,. you go there she gives you a crappy hyundai accent which is dented. You come back, she claims you dented the car so must pay the liability. She ups her price to $70 even though she promised you $50. Alot la, you go Carma forums and search.Originally posted by dcx:like what? give some instances lah...![]()
cannot report to police meh?Originally posted by nullifi3d:She promises you a corolla 200 model for 50 bucks a day,. you go there she gives you a crappy hyundai accent which is dented. You come back, she claims you dented the car so must pay the liability. She ups her price to $70 even though she promised you $50. Alot la, you go Carma forums and search.
u r 'p' plate holder?Originally posted by paperx:i am looking for any private car rental... any1 have any intro? just wan to rent the car for a day...
haha, very hard to meet ur requirment. if less than $200 plus deposit happy liao....... btw who got lobang for 1 day rent at this friday..........Originally posted by paperx:is there any car rental for 'P' plate? which are cheap and no deposit?
So wat the price of rental king when u loan last time ...Originally posted by flashzed:Yah.. Lisa is dishonest. She promise me a lancer but ended up with a dented Proton. Tell me its temperory ask me go back to change the next following day. Went down 3 times (Wasted 3 days) no lancer and refused to refund me the balance. Worse part is Proton aircon is not working. Will not rent for her anymore in future. Currently renting from Vincent Phang "Car Rental King" . Rates cheaper than Lisa and condition of cars 100 times better. Highly recommended. Anyone looking for car rental can call him at 91822687. Able to rent for 1 day on weekdays and allow P Plates driver.
......................Originally posted by mhcampboy:i wanna rent for half a day can??....
why dun u report lisa to the police then?Originally posted by flashzed:Yah.. Lisa is dishonest. She promise me a lancer but ended up with a dented Proton. Tell me its temperory ask me go back to change the next following day. Went down 3 times (Wasted 3 days) no lancer and refused to refund me the balance. Worse part is Proton aircon is not working. Will not rent for her anymore in future. Currently renting from Vincent Phang "Car Rental King" . Rates cheaper than Lisa and condition of cars 100 times better. Highly recommended. Anyone looking for car rental can call him at 91822687. Able to rent for 1 day on weekdays and allow P Plates driver.
.......Originally posted by pqr:why dun u report lisa to the police then?
My friend, you can try those upmarket rental services like Chan's car rentals, Hertz and the likes. They post premium prices but their cars are of good quality.Originally posted by mhcampboy:heheh actually...i was wondering if they rent out peugeot or bmw or volvo. cos it seems like japanese makes are common. i need to impress a guest from overseas ar... hehehe
my friend. ive check those places. but the only cars they have is volvo or merc. im looking for peugoet. anyone knows any?? and for a volvo s40... one place rate is 150 dollars for a day. is it reasonable??Originally posted by nullifi3d:My friend, you can try those upmarket rental services like Chan's car rentals, Hertz and the likes. They post premium prices but their cars are of good quality.
My friend (lol), maybe you can try Roxy Square and see what cars are available for rent. Other than that i'm not very sure. Peugeot is very rare though. Maybe you can find out if someone is willing to lend his private car for the day.Originally posted by mhcampboy:my friend. ive check those places. but the only cars they have is volvo or merc. im looking for peugoet. anyone knows any?? and for a volvo s40... one place rate is 150 dollars for a day. is it reasonable??
yo dude. thanks. yeah...its hard to find the peugeot.Originally posted by nullifi3d:My friend (lol), maybe you can try Roxy Square and see what cars are available for rent. Other than that i'm not very sure. Peugeot is very rare though. Maybe you can find out if someone is willing to lend his private car for the day.
Here is other websites you can try -
http://www.alpinecarrental.com.sg/auto_searchresult.cfm
http://www.orix.com.sg/short_term.htm
[/url]