yes. But only because of the additives in the Ron98 fuel. Other than that its a waste of money on our cheep cars.Originally posted by J79:hi,
is it true that it's good to pump a tank of v-power after a few tanks of 92/95? will this help the car remove carbon left over by 92/95? how does this help?
There are cleaning addictives added into all grades of petrol.Originally posted by J79:hi,
is it true that it's good to pump a tank of v-power after a few tanks of 92/95? will this help the car remove carbon left over by 92/95? how does this help?
Originally posted by siaokao:What are the better and cheaper ways? I also want to learn.
no need lah.. there are better and cheaper ways to remove carbon..
lol i belive i have no carbon in my car at allOriginally posted by siaokao:no need lah.. there are better and cheaper ways to remove carbon..![]()
i can add some if u want.....Originally posted by SEI:lol i belive i have no carbon in my car at alldo you aggree siaokao?? hahaha
haha.. simply redline ur engine once a while at traffic lights..Originally posted by mr sunray:What are the better and cheaper ways? I also want to learn.![]()
hahaa.. the way u polish ur engine on the road.. should be shinny man!! but wait! now should be rusty liao.. coz not running for a while liao ya? hahaha.. juz kiddin..Originally posted by SEI:lol i belive i have no carbon in my car at alldo you aggree siaokao?? hahaha
meaning?Originally posted by siaokao:haha.. simply redline ur engine once a while at traffic lights..
netrual gear n floor ur accelerator until u see ur arrow hitting 8000rpm(redline)....Originally posted by Xcert:meaning?
no lah.. this way.. not good for engine..Originally posted by dcx:netrual gear n floor ur accelerator until u see ur arrow hitting 8000rpm(redline)....![]()
I find that actually wasteful. I'd rather redline while my vehicle is actually moving. Downshift wherever possible, and just chiong the expresswaysOriginally posted by dcx:netrual gear n floor ur accelerator until u see ur arrow hitting 8000rpm(redline)....![]()
Once a week must pump full or else rust will appear in the tank.Originally posted by BufPuf:since topic on fuel
can i ask
is there any consequences if i always dun pump full tank?
for example, every now and then pump 20 30 like that
my tank plastic one leh.. keke..Originally posted by nullifi3d:Once a week must pump full or else rust will appear in the tank.
I not free go petrol kiosk that often.. hahaa!!Originally posted by BufPuf:since topic on fuel
can i ask
is there any consequences if i always dun pump full tank?
for example, every now and then pump 20 30 like that
pick-up includes gear change-up or just stay in one gear and drag the engine?Originally posted by siaokao:What I meant is to drive ur car hard.. eg. traffic light GP.. juz floor and take off. For me.. sometimes when entering highways.. i will drop to 2nd gear and floor.. pick up till redline..
Once u reach redline.. change to next gear.. but watch ur speed.. and do it only when its safe.Originally posted by Xcert:pick-up includes gear change-up or just stay in one gear and drag the engine?
understood.I presume this method is also applicable for auto cars?Originally posted by siaokao:Once u reach redline.. change to next gear.. but watch ur speed.. and do it only when its safe.![]()
Yup!Originally posted by Xcert:understood.I presume this method is also applicable for auto cars?
thanks.Originally posted by siaokao:Yup!![]()
another way is to change your pipe to a bigger diameter ermmm like those installed in Malaysia carsOriginally posted by Xcert:thanks.![]()
driving a stock singapore car leh...cannot suka suka change...wait inspection cannot pass...Originally posted by nick34:another way is to change your pipe to a bigger diameter ermmm like those installed in Malaysia cars![]()