din want to hijack t3r's thread so started one.Originally posted by OldMan:
wa seh...season parking more expensive lehOriginally posted by dcx:Now this provides a extra reason to build more multi-storey carparks...![]()
wat to do..... it's sheltered and it'll not be flooded....Originally posted by Ah Cek:wa seh...season parking more expensive leh
true true! but lower deck always full house. need to drive up...liao chia you.Originally posted by dcx:wat to do..... it's sheltered and it'll not be flooded....
oh ya...no bird sh!ts too...![]()
Bo bian mah....already stated "Multi-storey" carpark liao.....who knows..in the next 20years, we could be having "Elevated lift multi-storey" carparks.....Originally posted by Ah Cek:true true! but lower deck always full house. need to drive up...liao chia you.
i believe its bedokOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:I have no idea who should pay for it... but if u follow USA style.. sue the drainage designers lor...
And erm... where were these pictures taken ah? whole car park flood... sian sia..
blk 146, bedok reservoir rd.Originally posted by casshern:i believe its bedok
as the address implies (...reservoir rd), seems logical to hv a flood thereOriginally posted by ^tamago^:
Originally posted by casshern:din want to hijack t3r's thread so started one.
can anyone tell me if these cars owners will have to pay for the damage by themselves? cos flood is and "Act of God" and i believe insurance companies dun pay out for these.
Town council/HDB/NEA/ (insert agency in question here) will just push away the problem of the bad drainage system.
but the rain lately was quite bad so what will happen to these poor cars?
Originally posted by Airforceone:Its election time. Maybe go and approach ur MP for compensation.
how much oil do u tink it will consume jus to go up the multi story carpark....if u tink its liao chia you might as well dont buy a car....can save alot of money LOLOriginally posted by Ah Cek:true true! but lower deck always full house. need to drive up...liao chia you.
There's a slight slope.......if even ground, you think will flood until like that meh,.....Originally posted by vince69:Just one observation, the flood so funny, how come only one side of the carpark flooded, the other sider (nearer to the blocks) like nothing like that?![]()
so can I say, the way the carpark is being designed is questionable?Originally posted by dcx:There's a slight slope.......if even ground, you think will flood until like that meh,.....![]()
t3r, insurance companies do not pay out cars damaged by "Act of God" meaning natural disasters. i think for singapore a flood can be considered natural diaster.Originally posted by t3r:insurance company?
good one there, one of my friend lives there. will go ask him toniteOriginally posted by Ah Cek:as the address implies (...reservoir rd), seems logical to hv a flood there![]()
my house the car park also abit slanted. so i always park at the higher end. but its more convient for me anyway cos my blk is just at the higher endOriginally posted by vince69:Just one observation, the flood so funny, how come only one side of the carpark flooded, the other sider (nearer to the blocks) like nothing like that?![]()
best is before May 6Originally posted by Parka:Write in to the papers and see how they can blow this thing big big.