vandal i tot criminal charge?Originally posted by choppers:i got my new car on last week of april and after 1 week.. i already got a small dent... i din realise until i went to service my car and the crew there spotted... so sad.. concluded that it was more like a lorry door slamming into my car... i believe this is common problem.. nothing we can do to resolve it.. so what if you put a camera.. you won want to take this problem as it will take time and $ to go to small claims tribunal ...![]()
Think FayOriginally posted by Ito_^:vandal i tot criminal charge?
I said this before about such incidents; it is HOW and WHERE you park that contributes to such heartaches.Originally posted by manRutd:juz got car 2 weeks back, den SOme person happily wielding his/her key, left a 20cm scratch along the side of the car..
The scratch don't look very deep...neber expose the underlying white paint....
Damn sad ...
Anyway to deal wif such people? Report also no use rite? Neber see the culprit too..
Can i repair the scratch DIY? if so, what are the things i need to buy and from where?
if muz send workshop, How much does it cost to repair the scratch?![]()
JB, SCRATCHED only??Originally posted by ceecookie:go JB park in either average carpark or dark carpark will get u a higher chance of being scratched
depend on which carpark u park...if u park in average carpark u have less chance of the car stolen but fair chance of being scratchedOriginally posted by ShutterBug:JB, SCRATCHED only??
Your entire car will be STOLEN!
Alamak, WHY bother going into JB when it is so corrupt and dangerous there?Originally posted by ceecookie:depend on which carpark u park...if u park in average carpark u have less chance of the car stolen but fair chance of being scratched
well....to each his own...Originally posted by ShutterBug:Alamak, WHY bother going into JB when it is so corrupt and dangerous there?
I know things are cheaper there, but is it worth your property and life?
u can polish the car to remove the scratch..but excessive usage will damage the paint....Originally posted by manRutd:juz got car 2 weeks back, den SOme person happily wielding his/her key, left a 20cm scratch along the side of the car..
The scratch don't look very deep...neber expose the underlying white paint....
Damn sad ...
Anyway to deal wif such people? Report also no use rite? Neber see the culprit too..
Can i repair the scratch DIY? if so, what are the things i need to buy and from where?
if muz send workshop, How much does it cost to repair the scratch?![]()
very impt adviceOriginally posted by ShutterBug:But in general, DON'T park in a manner that will piss other motorists off! Be CONSIDERATE, your car will be scratch and dent-free.
take up 2 parking lots.Originally posted by manRutd:Actually i parked at those HDB parking lots below...
as there were lotsa parking lots...so juz free to choose any...
but the problem is...we cant decide who can or cannot park beside us...
if after 1 hr, a lorry or van park at the lot beside ya car, also lanlan....
guess like wad our bros say...gotta live wif it ..
cheers![]()
Next time dun buy car la! like tat how to drive ur car out? or just sleep in ur car la!Originally posted by Rock^Star:Yah lah, some of these bastards have nothing better to do. Should be gun shot.
I also kena before.
Well, next time......don't
1) park next to vans and lorries, these guys don't bother when they open doors
2) park next to family saloons, their kids don't know how to open doors either
3) park in a lot where space is too small, you might get a dent from other car doors
4) park near any vehicle at all!!
dont drive lah..take bus and mrtOriginally posted by Rock^Star:Yah lah, some of these bastards have nothing better to do. Should be gun shot.
I also kena before.
Well, next time......don't
1) park next to vans and lorries, these guys don't bother when they open doors
2) park next to family saloons, their kids don't know how to open doors either
3) park in a lot where space is too small, you might get a dent from other car doors
4) park near any vehicle at all!!