every now and then you see US embassy or navy vehicles on the road here ... with a sign that hangs down the back that says left-hand drive vehicles ...Originally posted by Rustyhong:Can the driver seat be on the left hand side in Singapore?
Thanks. Sorry for asking this stupid question.
Y??? y it is more natural...?Originally posted by Fatum:every now and then you see US embassy or navy vehicles on the road here ... with a sign that hangs down the back that says left-hand drive vehicles ...
not sure about civilian vehicles though .....
to be honest I much prefer it on the left side ... it feels more natural actually ... even if you're right handed, left hand on the steering wheel feels more natural somehow ...
well ... when I first started driving left side cars, I couldn't get used to it ... but after a while ... the reverse become true for me ... especially if you're driving a manual car, using the right hand to shift gears seems just more "right" somehow .... though I'm right handed, left hand on the steering wheel feels better also ... I read somewhere that the left hand is actually more precise that right for most people, even for right handed people ... (and it seems to be true ... think guitar, violin etc ... )Originally posted by ~WRX sti~:Y??? y it is more natural...?
hmm... sound tt its rite.. but y SG still advise ppl to drive lright handed car?? hmm...Originally posted by Fatum:well ... when I first started driving left side cars, I couldn't get used to it ... but after a while ... the reverse become true for me ... especially if you're driving a manual car, using the right hand to shift gears seems just more "right" somehow .... though I'm right handed, left hand on the steering wheel feels better also ... I read somewhere that the left hand is actually more precise that right for most people, even for right handed people ... (and it seems to be true ... think guitar, violin etc ... )
well .. there are actually more left hand drive countries than right actually ... we're in the minority in Singapore ...![]()
cos we follow the brits mah .... they started the whole right hand drive thingy ..Originally posted by ~WRX sti~:hmm... sound tt its rite.. but y SG still advise ppl to drive lright handed car?? hmm...![]()
Play too much Daytona right?Originally posted by Fatum:well ... when I first started driving left side cars, I couldn't get used to it ... but after a while ... the reverse become true for me ... especially if you're driving a manual car, using the right hand to shift gears seems just more "right" somehow .... though I'm right handed, left hand on the steering wheel feels better also ... I read somewhere that the left hand is actually more precise that right for most people, even for right handed people ... (and it seems to be true ... think guitar, violin etc ... )
well .. there are actually more left hand drive countries than right actually ... we're in the minority in Singapore ...![]()
from Medical prospective, frequently use your left hand is good practice for your right brain for right hand personOriginally posted by Fatum:well ... when I first started driving left side cars, I couldn't get used to it ... but after a while ... the reverse become true for me ... especially if you're driving a manual car, using the right hand to shift gears seems just more "right" somehow .... though I'm right handed, left hand on the steering wheel feels better also ... I read somewhere that the left hand is actually more precise that right for most people, even for right handed people ... (and it seems to be true ... think guitar, violin etc ... )
I'm in a left hand drive country now lah ....Originally posted by nullifi3d:Play too much Daytona right?
Originally posted by Fatum:cos we follow the brits mah .... they started the whole right hand drive thingy ..![]()
yeah like SLR and enzo... got 1 car left or right also can drive.. the mclaren f1.. cos steering wheel mounted centre.. but dunno why nv see in sg leh...Originally posted by tomsss:If LHD cars are allowed here, you'd see a whole lot more of variety of cars available here already
no wat... tot there is a few LHD cars in SG liao...Originally posted by Rustyhong:its a real pity LHD cars are not allow in SG