wah! why keep changing?!Originally posted by eric3417:Yes Heng... Actually was drivin an Sti last year & downgraded to a more civilised E46. Drove for 6mths now thinkin of downgrading further.
More incline towards buying a German marque. Went to Opel showroom saw the 1.8 gtc. Not a performer in straight line acceleration but the interior/exterior looks good. Seems solidly built & $$$ is good.
My frequent changing of cars 6 in 3 yrs had more or less bankrupt me leh...
Hope can settle on the GTC for a longer period with less monthly $$ Commitment. 20% down 7yrs loan mthly $800+....
Almost half in reduction consider what i've been paying these 2yrs it's a pocket relieve....
**$ getting harder to come by nowadays** Sigh...![]()
then GTC it is. go with what u like. dun buy something that will have u wishing u bought the other car after u've already bought it.Originally posted by eric3417:Tink i have itchy backside....... and i really love driving.... Esp trying out different cars makes me very happy....(*feels like a boy with his toy everytime i lay my hands on a new ride*)
Considered the turbo... But becos my main aim in changing is to reduce my $$$ commitment, finding a nice handling/good quality make continental marque thats good value for $$$ is pretty hard.
Narrowed down my options to the 1.6 renault megane & the astra 1.8 GTC. But my heart is with the GTC. The RED full kit GTC on the Opel Showroom seems to be talking to me the moments i lay my eyes on it. The megane on the other hand seems to be more like a safety/feature rich comfy car. (Purely for transportation oni...)![]()
Can meh??? U got lobang/connecion bro???Originally posted by tomsss:Go recommend yourself to work in London for Top Gear reviewer then![]()
Why not get a camry instead?Originally posted by eric3417:Yes Heng... Actually was drivin an Sti last year & downgraded to a more civilised E46. Drove for 6mths now thinkin of downgrading further.
More incline towards buying a German marque. Went to Opel showroom saw the 1.8 gtc. Not a performer in straight line acceleration but the interior/exterior looks good. Seems solidly built & $$$ is good.
My frequent changing of cars 6 in 3 yrs had more or less bankrupt me leh...
Hope can settle on the GTC for a longer period with less monthly $$ Commitment. 20% down 7yrs loan mthly $800+....
Almost half in reduction consider what i've been paying these 2yrs it's a pocket relieve....
**$ getting harder to come by nowadays** Sigh...![]()
Wait for the Ford focus ST to arrive here.Originally posted by eric3417:Tink i have itchy backside....... and i really love driving.... Esp trying out different cars makes me very happy....(*feels like a boy with his toy everytime i lay my hands on a new ride*)
Considered the turbo... But becos my main aim in changing is to reduce my $$$ commitment, finding a nice handling/good quality make continental marque thats good value for $$$ is pretty hard.
Narrowed down my options to the 1.6 renault megane & the astra 1.8 GTC. But my heart is with the GTC. The RED full kit GTC on the Opel Showroom seems to be talking to me the moments i lay my eyes on it. The megane on the other hand seems to be more like a safety/feature rich comfy car. (Purely for transportation oni...)![]()
HAHAHAHA. Unless he's 42yo, has a 9-5pm desk job, 3 kids in primary school and a simple sunday morning life i doubt he'd want to buy a camry.Originally posted by Praetorian111:Why not get a camry instead?![]()
Originally posted by nullifi3d:HAHAHAHA. Unless he's 42yo, has a 9-5pm desk job, 3 kids in primary school and a simple sunday morning life i doubt he'd want to buy a camry.
Not rich lah.... If rich i would love to drive the exotics....Originally posted by ~WRX sti~:rich guy... keep changing car...![]()
Originally posted by eric3417:Good to hear..... Will be test drivin the gtc this coming week....
Maybe trade in my bimmer....h
Originally posted by eric3417:Her name dun happens to start with the alphabet "J" rite?
So how's the visit? Did u test drove the Astra?![]()