er, not a lot. why?Originally posted by kai1989:heng dun mind if i ask you this , you seen to know alot abt car
Originally posted by HENG@:looking at the motorsports industry it seems like a good sector to venture into.
[b]i study motorsports engineering currently. its an undergrad degree.
hmm... no when its complete, it should look something like this:Originally posted by casshern:looking at the motorsports industry it seems like a good sector to venture into.
ur upcoming project is a 4 wheel bicycle with turbo and such?![]()
now it looks like a go cart high on weedOriginally posted by HENG@:hmm... no when its complete, it should look something like this:
something like that. a go kart on coke more like. weed makes u chilled out, and slow.Originally posted by casshern:now it looks like a go cart high on weed
btw heng how come i noticed that for formula style cars such as yours, people choose to use motorbike engines?Car engine hv bigger capacity and the possibility of putting in a V8,is it becoz of the weight?Originally posted by HENG@:hmm... no when its complete, it should look something like this:
its a formula style car, powered by the 2005 Yamaha R6 engine. Weighs about 250 to 300 kg, so we expect a 0-100 timing of sub 5s at least.
the RULES say u have to build a car for under US$25,000, and engine capacity capped at 600cc and 4 cylinders. geddit?Originally posted by ceecookie:btw heng how come i noticed that for formula style cars such as yours, people choose to use motorbike engines?Car engine hv bigger capacity and the possibility of putting in a V8,is it becoz of the weight?
ok if its the weight then what about countering it by putting a V8 engine and Carbon Fibre body?it should be light then
oh got itOriginally posted by HENG@:the RULES say u have to build a car for under US$25,000, and engine capacity capped at 600cc and 4 cylinders. geddit?
yah, me lor.Originally posted by kai1989:Is it true that in singapore there is one one toyota supra
red??Originally posted by Gukkie:There r 2 supras in singapore..1 is white in color the other i not so sure..
paiseh. thread starter wanted to know more. then someone else want to know more.Originally posted by tomsss:knn from talking abt Supra went on to talk about HENG lol![]()
lol. nothing as advanced i fear.Originally posted by kaeden:heng the car that u're making looks like the Ariel Atom that i saw on TopGear
white one has been sprayed yellow last i saw it?Originally posted by Gukkie:There r 2 supras in singapore..1 is white in color the other i not so sure..
there r only one left nw,used to be 2,however the other owner felt the expenses too heavyOriginally posted by Gukkie:There r 2 supras in singapore..1 is white in color the other i not so sure..