130km/hr; split second; >>> And you manage to have a 30 secs image play?Originally posted by weiqimun:this morning, at about 10.45am, was driving along the telok blangah flyover towards the city blissfully when suddenly, a honda crx zoomed past me. must be at least 130kmh or more...less than a split second later, a...guess what, brand new merz s-class also went past me like a bullet, apparently in chase of the crx. they zig zagged around the traffic until it reaches the entry point to ecp.
the funny part was, try as hard as the s-class, it cannot outrun the crx. it's of course dangerous, but i see the funny side of it...
1. a 15yr old crx being chased by a brand new s-class
2. s-class showed no class as it cannot overtake the crx.
3. like big bully small, but small seems to be winning
the whole episode lasted about 30 sec as they both disappeared from my view.
i hope there's the tp waiting for them in front.
Sure or not...you lose or you dun wanna play anymore with that driverOriginally posted by siaokao:The S Class just testing his radar guided cruise control system.. Once the driver decides to put his foot down.. the poor CRX has no chance!
Also, in a "race" such as this.. more mature drivers (such as me.. keke) usually dun play wif punks weaving in and out of traffic... try so hard for wat? let them "win" lah.. its ok.
Btw, I juz "lost" to a Lancer 1.6 GLXi 2 weeks ago.. the driver more "fierce" than me.. keke
wats ur speed that time?Originally posted by siaokao:The S Class just testing his radar guided cruise control system.. Once the driver decides to put his foot down.. the poor CRX has no chance!
Also, in a "race" such as this.. more mature drivers (such as me.. keke) usually dun play wif punks weaving in and out of traffic... try so hard for wat? let them "win" lah.. its ok.
Btw, I juz "lost" to a Lancer 1.6 GLXi 2 weeks ago.. the driver more "fierce" than me.. keke
dun think u can say that, they had their run in already, remember doing 130+ on the flyover? i think the s-class can definitely outrun the crx if the horses are put into good use. maybe it's the driver...i definitely think skill and guts won the day in this instance...Originally posted by HENG@:S class how heavy?
anyone who uses this example to judge S class no class, is not using their brains very much is it?![]()
guess what... i speed up alittle (just a little) to see what the commotion is all about...Originally posted by dcx:130km/hr; split second; >>> And you manage to have a 30 secs image play?
Btw, how old is the s-class merc?
For the record:Originally posted by shin-kyo:wats ur speed that time?
u lose??? sure a not??? drumstick go help take revange leh... haha...Originally posted by siaokao:The S Class just testing his radar guided cruise control system.. Once the driver decides to put his foot down.. the poor CRX has no chance!
yea well, i think its not so much skills as it is cow sense. weaving in heavy traffic somemore? small car got advantage. Besides, what S class was it? in heavy traffic its the rolling acceleration of the car that counts. clear expressway, u see that CRX pi wu yan bohOriginally posted by weiqimun:dun think u can say that, they had their run in already, remember doing 130+ on the flyover? i think the s-class can definitely outrun the crx if the horses are put into good use. maybe it's the driver...i definitely think skill and guts won the day in this instance...
the crx is pretty beat up btw....
unlock free engine upgrades... and bonus stage at TPE...Originally posted by HENG@:this kind of thing also can consider win.what they win? got prize ah? got trophy?
eh, bonus track got day/night/snow version anot?Originally posted by n0x:unlock free engine upgrades... and bonus stage at TPE...![]()
Originally posted by n0x:unlock free engine upgrades... and bonus stage at TPE...![]()
. . . . . . . .Originally posted by ~WRX sti~:u lose??? sure a not??? drumstick go help take revange leh... haha...
What car did u crash in?Originally posted by casino_king:Nowadays I happy to get to point B from point A in one piece. Long time ago I crashed into the pillar at ECP just bfore the airport and the car flew 60 meters after hitting the wall about 10 feet up. (With My foot on the Car brakes jammed tight)
If I not wrong I hit the wall at about 150 to 160 kmph. This is the pillar supporting the connection across the ECP for planes to go over to the other side.
The cars bonnet was /\ shape. The engine touching the ground. The roof /\ shape. and the part that hit the wall, the roof almost touching the passenger seat (no passenger or 100% dead); the front car tyres no longer "straight up" I " but "flat _ " ; so the engine was almost touching the ground.
I went home in a cab and later went back to the car and one of the policemen who was there asked me: "You the driver?" Like he cannot believe I am still alive. Then he started to "scream" at me.
A frend called me and said she saw a smashed up car being towed away and it looked like my car, but since I am talking to her on the phone, it couldn't have been me because she is so sure the people in the car all dead or in a coma. I told her I was talking to her in hospital.
Some glass chips penetrated my skin in the face and hand and body and had to be taken out by the doctor. One of my molar teeth broke because at the point of impact I was biting so hard the molar tooth broke! My face smashed into the steering wheel and my lips was sore like hlel.
After the impact I blacked out and when I came to; the first thing I asked myself was, "Am I still alive?" or am I dead? Blood was everywhere, but not much. I was more shocked than happy to be still alive. I moved my limbs and nothing was broken.
I got out of the car and a few cars (it was about 5am) on the way to the airport slowed down to look at me waving my hands at them and drove on like they were looking at a ghost.
One taxi stopped and the woman inside wound down her window and was screaming in a histerical manner at me.
I think I must have looked very bad. The blood and the green coolent splashed all over me. The car had (an unused) heater system that channeled the radiator coolent inside the car and the pipe broke and splashed hot radiator coolent all over me.
hahhaha I am a good stoy teller aren't I? It is a true story. All the details are accurate.![]()
Originally posted by siaokao:For the record:
Siaokao dun speed.
and free parts upgrades tooOriginally posted by n0x:unlock free engine upgrades... and bonus stage at TPE...![]()