Its actually a device call BOV = Blow off Valve.Originally posted by snop_coolz:ok..i see alot of cars that has a psst sound when they change gear..wat is it that cause the car to have this...wat have they put in to achive this ??
LOL @ the sunny with the fakes. yea, it's the BOV but i thought the function of the BOV is to relief pressure from turbo?Originally posted by drumstick:Its actually a device call BOV = Blow off Valve.
Normally driver with turbo charge car will install one as it helps to improve turbo lag due to air flow.
Its not because they change gear got the sound. Its actually from the fast acceralation and they depress it fast. Thats what I know about it.
But then again, there are things call speaker BOV. Saw once on a 1.6sunny. When he overtake me from the back...i still tot what car sia. Speaker are much louder and sharper but the sound not as long the original. Can hear the difference.
yah i thought is when u talk ur foot off the accelerator then got the psst sound...Originally posted by yeehaw:LOL @ the sunny with the fakes. yea, it's the BOV but i thought the function of the BOV is to relief pressure from turbo?
planning 2 put one in yr car??Originally posted by drumstick:Its actually a device call BOV = Blow off Valve.
Normally driver with turbo charge car will install one as it helps to improve turbo lag due to air flow.
Its not because they change gear got the sound. Its actually from the fast acceralation and they depress it fast. Thats what I know about it.
But then again, there are things call speaker BOV. Saw once on a 1.6sunny. When he overtake me from the back...i still tot what car sia. Speaker are much louder and sharper but the sound not as long the original. Can hear the difference.
Haha greater acceleration = more boost, and the psst sound by the BOV is caused when the accelerator pedal is released (ie when changing gear) thats why you hear the psst psst sound. Even if you dont change gear u can also induce the sound, just rev higher and release lor.Originally posted by drumstick:Its actually a device call BOV = Blow off Valve.
Boxer engines of up to six cylinders have proved highly successful in both automobiles and motorcycles, and continue to be popular for light aircraft engines.Originally posted by snop_coolz:then wats a boxer engine?
Put speaker bov... i might as well put a good ICE inside the car... on power bass...still can feel strong vibration...lolz..Originally posted by AE86tofu:planning 2 put one in yr car??![]()
Originally posted by drumstick:Put speaker bov... i might as well put a good ICE inside the car... on power bass...still can feel strong vibration...lolz..
The correct technical name for the boxer engine is "horizontally opposed engine". Half the number of cylinders on the right of the bonnet, half on the left of the bonnet (like engine split into two lah). And their spark plugs.....wah lan eh, very hard to find. hahahaha....Originally posted by snop_coolz:then wats a boxer engine?