Originally posted by Kr0n:To put on your GTR ah? Email Brembo lah! They will surely be entertained. Erm, I mean entertain you.
"Re: I wan cabon cerrammmmick brakes forr mine Gtrr"
tiam la cbOriginally posted by Kr0n:To put on your GTR ah? Email Brembo lah! They will surely be entertained. Erm, I mean entertain you.
"Re: I wan cabon cerrammmmick brakes forr mine Gtrr"
Eh sorry sorry boss. Please don't tell FI. Please don't beat me. I'm very scared of people not sparing my face, especially when you say it. Please please!!Originally posted by olala:tiam la cb
wat up wif u knnb,wait till i pm FI
u dun guai lan,i sure meet u in one of the meet up ones and if i do
trust me to not spare ur face
Brudder, people asking for his GTRRRR leh, not bike. I think the 4 discs plus calipers will be heavier than two of his whole bike's weight.Originally posted by weiqimun:i heard ceramic disc brakes on mtb can add up to 30% of the bike cost. it a put off.
sori, i need my specs... i thot i saw GTOriginally posted by Kr0n:Brudder, people asking for his GTRRRR leh, not bike. I think the 4 discs plus calipers will be heavier than two of his whole bike's weight.
olala: just in case you're curious, a word of advice. Bicycle don't need such strong brakes one..Unless of course you're going to put them in your gTrRrRr!!
so ex?but wat more to the brakes other than corrosion ressistances and light weight?Originally posted by weiqimun:i heard ceramic disc brakes on mtb can add up to 30% of the bike cost. it a put off.
4 ceramic carbon brakes add together the weight less than 1 normal brake...Originally posted by olala:so ex?but wat more to the brakes other than corrosion ressistances and light weight?
not to mention bloody brittle. you drop, ppprrriiiaakkk. The advantage of ceramic brakes is that it can withstand a much higher temperature, whereas normal ones will experience brake fade once the disc reaches a certain high temperature.Originally posted by olala:so ex?but wat more to the brakes other than corrosion ressistances and light weight?
hm...icic,thanx!Originally posted by tomsss:not to mention bloody brittle. you drop, ppprrriiiaakkk. The advantage of ceramic brakes is that it can withstand a much higher temperature, whereas normal ones will experience brake fade once the disc reaches a certain high temperature.
ceramic mah, like your bowl.Originally posted by olala:hm...icic,thanx!
but abt the brittness,juz a drop and break?omg...
i know ceramic breaks easily,but sinces its design for vehicle usage,wuldnt they add soemthing to increase its toughness or durability?Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:ceramic mah, like your bowl.
dude got some tolerance lvl one la....just like BMW's magnesium block versus aluminum block....more brittle la but definitely have tolerances to a certain lvl except tt its lower but still acceptableOriginally posted by olala:i know ceramic breaks easily,but sinces its design for vehicle usage,wuldnt they add soemthing to increase its toughness or durability?
but u wont drop your brakes upon braking right.Originally posted by olala:i know ceramic breaks easily,but sinces its design for vehicle usage,wuldnt they add soemthing to increase its toughness or durability?
Aiyoh, save costs lah. Go to your kitchen and grab a plate. Use some charcoal and scrub against it. There, you've got what you thought was a ceramic disc! Carbon-coated somemore!Originally posted by olala:hm..i oso though they might have a certain tolerances level
i assume that they r normal domestic ceramic when someone said its will piak when drop..
kk,now i understand
particularly mean.Originally posted by Kr0n:Aiyoh, save costs lah. Go to your kitchen and grab a plate. Use some charcoal and scrub against it. There, you've got what you thought was a ceramic disc! Carbon-coated somemore!![]()
haha..i tho it b meaner when someone decided to scratch his bikeOriginally posted by HENG@:particularly mean.![]()
but im not saying its not hilarious!![]()
bro cannot lah. carbon slippery.Originally posted by Kr0n:Aiyoh, save costs lah. Go to your kitchen and grab a plate. Use some charcoal and scrub against it. There, you've got what you thought was a ceramic disc! Carbon-coated somemore!![]()