ya,they 12 valve is correctOriginally posted by stormy__turbo:if i'm not wrong, v12 means tat the engine runs on 12 valve, has 12 pistons
the degree thingy i not so sure
it means how wide the "V" angle is la... the bigger the lower the CG but got more vibrations....180deg Vee engine is known as Boxer engineOriginally posted by olala:Whats the diff between v12 60 deg annd v12 90 deg
what do they stand for anyway?
no la wad 12 valve....LOL!!!...its 12 cylinders in Vee.... if its 12 valve they would usually put 12V 16 valve is 16V etc....hope this clears yr confusion...Originally posted by stormy__turbo:if i'm not wrong, v12 means tat the engine runs on 12 valve, has 12 pistons
he layman term maOriginally posted by AE86tofu:no la wad 12 valve....LOL!!!...its 12 cylinders in Vee.... if its 12 valve they would usually put 12V 16 valve is 16V etc....hope this clears yr confusion...![]()
Of course a V12 has 12 pistons.... but it doesn't mean it has 12 of everything else in itOriginally posted by stormy__turbo:if i'm not wrong, v12 means tat the engine runs on 12 valve, has 12 pistons
kinda get an idea of how the machanics look likeOriginally posted by Kuali Baba:90 degrees, 60 degrees denotes the angle between the 2 banks of cylinders forming the V-shape. It can be as litlte as 15 degrees, or as much as 180 degrees (boxer formation).
wah liew, engine expert, like dat one cylinder got only one valve leh. air go in liao how to come out?Originally posted by stormy__turbo:if i'm not wrong, v12 means tat the engine runs on 12 valve, has 12 pistons
open 2 times lo....then the mainfold got flap tt can switch between exhaust and intake lo...Originally posted by tailslide:wah liew, engine expert, like dat one cylinder got only one valve leh. air go in liao how to come out?![]()
wah, like dat engine operate how many rpm, the flap muz open and close twice as fast lor. *flap*flap*flap......... got bird stuck inside the engine ah?Originally posted by AE86tofu:open 2 times lo....then the mainfold got flap tt can switch between exhaust and intake lo...![]()
then if u free it hor, u will get good luck.Originally posted by tailslide:wah, like dat engine operate how many rpm, the flap muz open and close twice as fast lor. *flap*flap*flap......... got bird stuck inside the engine ah?![]()
more birds.. more luck!!Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:then if u free it hor, u will get good luck.![]()
LOL!Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:then if u free it hor, u will get good luck.![]()
5 birds, for u brudder!Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:more birds.. more luck!!![]()
Looks like this bird didnt make it....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:then if u free it hor, u will get good luck.![]()

Excuses plenty ar.. such as ur 8.6 secs slower than 9 secs.. coz ur logic is that in "racing" ppl round to nearest 0.1 sces.. but wait.. 8.6 is already rounded to the nearest 0.1 sec liao! But die die.. u insist 8.6 slower than 9 secs..Originally posted by olala:he layman term ma
jkjk
"damn his gray hair! damn his family! damn his lousy maths!"Originally posted by tomsss:"damn you, damn you richard gere!!"![]()