actually the one at suntec has very good models available. they are all very detailed and worth collecting. downside is it's price.Originally posted by dcx:I realised that to own and maintain one rally/sport car (Wrx, Evo, Rx8..etc) is way too "xiong" for me liao...Therefore, i decided to buy those model rally cars...
Ayone has lobang where to buy these model cars bo?
p/s: Pls don't give me those famous/expensive/"kill ppl, put fire" car model shops hor...example: the one at Suntec...
Those are plastic ones, u mean???Originally posted by tofushop193:i forget liao...its 29.90 or 39.90 if i am not wrong...can get at popular bookshop...no ppl sell those fix finish one...this one must fix urself...then spray and slowly put those decals...after everything finish...hahahahhahahaha...shiok
I know there're very good models..all very detailed...but the price...*sweat*Originally posted by jumpmanz:actually the one at suntec has very good models available. they are all very detailed and worth collecting. downside is it's price.
anyway you can try yahoo auctions. saw a couple a good deals there.
ya la plastic one...metal one damn ex la...i like a lot but no money to buyOriginally posted by dcx:Those are plastic ones, u mean???
how about those casted metal ones?
agar agar how much huh????Originally posted by tofushop193:ya la plastic one...metal one damn ex la...i like a lot but no money to buy
29.90 to 39.90...but model not too many...if u wan to find more model can try tai seng HQ...at beach road...they got a lotOriginally posted by dcx:agar agar how much huh????
Ya...i know....one piece $100, 10 pcs will cost me 1k.....Originally posted by Lambo:if u want to buy car models might as well buy die cast 1s from autoart or minichamps which are very detailed.. but it costs more about $100 for one. Other cheaper brands like Maisto cost much cheaper but the quality is like toy![]()
how much after discount... can pm me oso.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:nikko suntec or wheelock lor. price from $126 for AUTOart.
i have AUTOart 1:18 for sale too. Nissan Skyline GT-R R34 V-Spec II white plain body version. give u 20% discount
I visited the three nikko shops - harborfront, suntec, wheelock - neber see before.Originally posted by imprezaWRXSTi22B:yes there is Evo 8
Tai seng is the shop name or is it a road name?Originally posted by tofushop193:eh...DCX go to tai seng at north bridge road...got many those plastic one
Shop name. It is along North Bridge Road, the Sultan Mosque area. You will never miss it, 'cos the shophouse is brightly colored.Originally posted by dcx:Tai seng is the shop name or is it a road name?