eh....got pic bo?Originally posted by ditzy:The former looks uglier.![]()
http://images.google.com.sg/images?q=drum+brake&hl=en&btnG=Search+ImagesOriginally posted by dcx:eh....got pic bo?![]()
of course not the ugly one lar!!!Originally posted by dcx:okok...gam sia....
Then which one more expensive and better?![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:of course not the ugly one lar!!!![]()
how you see your disc rotor when in the car?Originally posted by Disappointment:Has anyone tried braking down from Genting Malaysia? I think mid way down, your disc rotor will be very colorful, because mine did!!!!!!.![]()
He ask his son stick his head out the window and near the wheels.Originally posted by dcx:how you see your disc rotor when in the car?
He die what, not we die what.Originally posted by tofushop193:y nv use engine brake sia...scarly ur brake fade then die liao
Cos ur discs gt heat build up izzit???Originally posted by Disappointment:Has anyone tried braking down from Genting Malaysia? I think mid way down, your disc rotor will be very colorful, because mine did!!!!!!.![]()
sia la...evilOriginally posted by ditzy:He die what, not we die what.![]()

no lah. at some point the disks popped out and he saw how colorful they were as they rolled by.Originally posted by ditzy:He ask his son stick his head out the window and near the wheels.![]()
not true....Vios has discs on all 4 wheels....Originally posted by casino_king:Discs brakes were invented long after drum brakes.
They were invented as a result of research for formula one racing.
All the expensives cars have disc brakes on all 4 wheels.
yea like those ceramic discs used by prosche.....4 of them still eigh less than one steel disc and they NEVER fade.....Originally posted by guardiANGEL:they have alot of types of discs as well, those tat are cross drilled are very exp and sum are more lightweight than other...or more heavy duty so tat can have powerful and lasting brakes
cross drilled they say is for better ventillation.. but heard tt its more for cosmetic purposes.. also got grooved 1...Originally posted by guardiANGEL:they have alot of types of discs as well, those tat are cross drilled are very exp and sum are more lightweight than other...or more heavy duty so tat can have powerful and lasting brakes