so wat car do you like to be seen in and do you own it or able to own it?Originally posted by wanker10:Not trying to be rude, but i think both car look awful. Lousy car. Never want to be seen in it.
Cheers,
Heard Only...... Honda City has 8 spark plugs for the 4 cylinder engine. Friend drove one and says that he can cover 700km on a full tank of petrol. But you know Honda lah, always come with expensive insurance. Market spoiled by those EG, EK ah bengs who keep on crashing their hondas.Originally posted by newcomer:What's your take on its fuel economy, performance, quality, looks, space, etc?
paiseh. 1.5Originally posted by casshern:vios got 1.6?
1st correct you vios is 1.5L not 1.6LOriginally posted by newcomer:What's your take on its fuel economy, performance, quality, looks, space, etc?
Own a modest Mit Galant.Originally posted by newcomer:so wat car do you like to be seen in and do you own it or able to own it?

Bro,Originally posted by CLS55 AMG:I used to think Honda is ah beng car oso. Esp the civic. The car is good juz marred by some stupid culture. Parents will never buy me a jap car, esp Honda coz its Ah beng but I must say its changed a lot. The new civic and accord quite sleek. very continental looking.
btw, I am a continental owner thinking of changing to a jap coz its more fuel efficient and has bigger torque, lower price. And I think among all the jap cars, honda is the best in its class.
Just had an accident recently and Vios was my replacement car. Jeepers, its cheap to maintain but its really a cheapie looking car inside out. Yucks.
I agree with Granada abt not doing those disgusting clothes hanger spoilers and some other stuff that makes it bengish. Going to test drive the new civic soon. Super sleek!
good... u simply anyhow "tua" one....Originally posted by CLS55 AMG:Uncle! Honda Wave is motorbike! I don't ride but i guess it must be good la coz Honda bikes are selling like hot cakes in Malaysia, a country that sees more bikes on the roads than Singapore!!
Are you saying Toyotal cars in general has lower FC compared to Honda cars? I'm comparing City and Vios here leh. I've read from other car forums that Honda City idls has better FC and power as compared to Vios. Actually City Vtec's FC is just about the same as an idls unless you're driving it above the 3000rpm range.Originally posted by CLS55 AMG:Hey newcomer,
My take is all hands down for Honda. The only advantage of Toyota is the fuel efficiency. Honda has the performance and look for sure. They're known for performance and look. Toyota is only known for being cheap and common. That's my take.
Originally posted by GRANADA:Either model is no big deal. Point is must be within budget and most importantly, you must like it.
The Civic is a traditional Ah Beng machine. The Vios started on the right foot as a young man's car but recently its image has been marred by the Beng owners who did everything to make the car look as close as possible to a typical Beng Civic.
Whichever model you finally choose, do yourself a favour:
DON'T
1. Use midnight black solar film;
2. Add clothes-hanger spoilers;
3. Add side skirting that seems that is "added-on";
4. Choose black rims with chrome outline;
5. Hang oversized illuminated dice;
6. Install 6 to 9 units of fake speedometers (and what have you);
7. Stick after-market brand decals on the side of the front doors:
8. Iluminate the interior with sleazy blue neon light;
9. Remove the Brand and Model logos (coz' you can never pretend it's a bimmer);
10. Drive as if your ride is a V6 3500cc (BECAUSE IT'S NOT & IT WILL NEVER BE!);
11. Oh, stick your freaking right hand out of the window holding a cigarette (coz' you will never ever achieve the Chow Yun Fatt coolness no matter how you try);
12. BEHAVE LIKE A YOUNG AH BENG WHO IS HIGH AND ALMIGHTY AND A NUISANCE OF A ROAD HAZARD!!!!
Have a good ride!
the Mz3 is closer to 1.3 tons.. and oni has like 103 hp..Originally posted by T.Ryousuke:Since ppl here are talking about FC, I have somthing to share.
When you drive, do you look at the rpm? I drive my nephew Accent and when it hit 80km/h the rpm was 3k. When I drive Mazda 3 at 70-80km/h somtime it hit 3 gear as shown on the display, then I drive Altis it was 2k at rpm from 75-80km. On a manual car, at 80km/h the rpm is about 3k using fifth gear.
I know you will say is the gear ratio, but when so call VVT or VVTi come into picture what are they for? seem like the i alone make alot of different.
When ppl say mazda 3 (1.2 ton) is heavier then Altis(1.1 ton) then why issit 0.1 ton can make alot of different in FC. And I heard Mazda 3 is using a old engine on 323, issit true?
I think the technology use by different manufacturer do play a part on a car FC
If City is using a better technology then it is worth considering, but base on the feedback from Jazz owner after 2 years the car is giving alot of problem.