Originally posted by jashbonbon:anyone know which bov is the loudest or highest pitch ... price + installation ? ... ty
iszit it obvious?? ha.. how st carry them when garage r is the sole distributor...Originally posted by jashbonbon:i also think hks very loud ... but dunno pricing ... dun think st carrys them
Agree.Originally posted by Anti_AhSiah:The loudest and the most irritating is HKS SSQV.
Originally posted by tiggersgd:fujitsubo
ya but u still have to pay to the sole distributor to get them.. they also have the right to allow them to sell or not... so if they see st buay song they dun let them take hks they also lan lan.Originally posted by jashbonbon:... not really ... fijisubo also st sole distributor but u can get them from many other garage ... distributor mean they are the agent in this region ... tats all doesn't mean they monoploize the selling of the goods
Originally posted by driversports:ya but u still have to pay to the sole distributor to get them.. they also have the right to allow them to sell or not... so if they see st buay song they dun let them take hks they also lan lan.
then u go put N1 lor..Originally posted by jashbonbon:ya ... i was refering to the exhuast ... 2800 bucks la ... somemore put le not so happy ... so soft ... machiam stock one ... ( not really tat soft ) stop beside apexi N1 cannot hear my own ... haha ...
yup, i'm referring to exhaust.Originally posted by YiFengz:i think hes probably refering to the exhaust...
u wan ?? my fren selling 200Originally posted by jashbonbon:anyone know which bov is the loudest or highest pitch ... price + installation ? ... ty
adding a BOV is a performance mod?Originally posted by jashbonbon:nah ... my dad dun like second hand stuff for performance ... sorry ... btw no n1 cus st psycho psycho that time mar ... show us bunch of used N1 said its no good and ppl changing out ... hence get the fujitsubo ... cus i presume money=quality ... but still prefer everything to be loud
a BOV vents off built up pressure when throttle is cut off. this prolongs the lifespan of the turbocharger by reducing the resultant pressure on the turbine fins, but it is not necessary for low or stock boost conditions. and it certainly does nothing to reduce turbo lag. if installing a few hundred dollar cheapo device can reduce turbo lag, why should ppl spend thousands of dollars on an anti lag management system?Originally posted by jashbonbon:it is ...... if i am not wrong will able to prevent pressure building up in turbocharger ... hence reducing the counter spin force and enable the turbo to spin forward more freely ... hence allow higher boost and reduce turbo lag ... i guess its like tat ... but of course some ppl say otherwise ... but must remember ... if the bov will harm the performance why do they produce it in the first place ?