deleted...
actually i have been wondering isit cheaper to import cars than to buy one in sg??Originally posted by yoshitei:The production for Skylines has been put to a stop when Renault became a major shareholder of Nissan Motors.
Reason being, the profit margin for RB series engines just doesnÂ’t justify the continuation of the production line.
Henceforth, it is not uncommon for JGTC Skylines to run on V6 engines. Even the come of the Supras run on V6 engines.
However, if you have the money, you can always contact NISMO or Mines to import one of their “tuned” Skylines. Those you seen on the local roads are mostly trashed and their engine conditions are unknown.
Besides, for that kind of price tag, youÂ’re better off importing.
Not allowed meh?Originally posted by olala:yes its allowed
but its nt allowed in the states
anyway juz to sidetrack
why are skylines nt allowed in the states but porsche and lambos are?
about the same, but import very ma huan.Originally posted by kenshin_himura:actually i have been wondering isit cheaper to import cars than to buy one in sg??
thats unless u get it in the grey marketOriginally posted by markzz:Not allowed meh?
I've read U.S. Car mags and they often showcase civilian owned Skylines with U.S license plates!
hmmm...![]()
GTR only got right hand drive.Originally posted by olala:yes its allowed
but its nt allowed in the states
anyway juz to sidetrack
why are skylines nt allowed in the states but porsche and lambos are?
i wasnt refering to the lhdOriginally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:GTR only got right hand drive.
same ah... but won't sg tax aot on it ... if getting a Z tune GTR will it be classified under sportcars?? wldn't it be as expensive as a race car interms of the taxes paid??Originally posted by rathcycle:about the same, but import very ma huan.
although new skyline is gonna be released in 2007 but realli cannot import r34 mehOriginally posted by HolySniper:skyline gtr r34 is an old car liao.. cannot import at all into sg..![]()
wah so stringent ah... checked LTA webby but can't find ani article forbidding the use of skyline lehOriginally posted by HolySniper:LTA law...![]()
yalah, states only can have LHD cars. GTR is only available in RHD, that's why not allowed.Originally posted by olala:i wasnt refering to the lhd
its juz tat i read in us forums that skylines GTR are nt allowed in the states
they wun say the model but juz the age of the carOriginally posted by kenshin_himura:wah so stringent ah... checked LTA webby but can't find ani article forbidding the use of skyline leh
deleted...
deleted...
heard of a new skyline gonna be released in 2007 not sure if its R35Originally posted by veryhotnoaircon:when is R35 launching?