You know the phrase:"Success is the mother of all failures?"Originally posted by alba:BUT MANUAL IS SO SO DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. I AM SCARED GOT SO MANY THINGS TO REMEMBER AND ALSO MY FRIEND TOOK MANUAL FAILED FOR THE 4TH TIME AND MY FRIEND TAKING AUTO TAKE ONCE AND PASSED.
I KEEP ON FORGETTIN G THE GEAR AND ...
If your parents do dive look at them drive, if your relatives drive, look at them too, i'm 16 but do not have a license but i can drive a manual without anyone teaching me, just pure observation for a few years.Originally posted by alba:BUT MANUAL IS SO SO DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. I AM SCARED GOT SO MANY THINGS TO REMEMBER AND ALSO MY FRIEND TOOK MANUAL FAILED FOR THE 4TH TIME AND MY FRIEND TAKING AUTO TAKE ONCE AND PASSED.
next time dun cross the road k... very difficult one..Originally posted by alba:BUT MANUAL IS SO SO DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. I AM SCARED GOT SO MANY THINGS TO REMEMBER AND ALSO MY FRIEND TOOK MANUAL FAILED FOR THE 4TH TIME AND MY FRIEND TAKING AUTO TAKE ONCE AND PASSED.
The sound and sensation of executing the perfect shift is really the ultimate high.Originally posted by alba:The Traffic Police said someone trained to drive a manual car would find it easy to adapt to an automatic car.
But they would 'continue to monitor the use of automatic and manual cars and review the current driving test system if necessary', they added.
'There have been accidents in which people have been killed or injured because the driver was not familiar with driving an automatic,' he said.
'This - and the fact that most cars on the road here are automatics - is why we're starting this programme.'
======================================================I I found that article, do u think it is safe to drive a automatic car, i am still considering which to learn a manual or automatic, now after reading this, i am thinking of backing out from auto. do u think so. is that true that statement on top.
is there auto drivers there, what do u think? pls advice me.
dont suan him until lidat la...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:next time dun cross the road k... very difficult one..
what if car bang u how? dangerous u noe.. dun cross the road k next time![]()
hahhahahaOriginally posted by digicharat:i think you just stick to auto.
oh ya... please post here on where you will be appearing when you drive ok? thanks,![]()
Wah bro, steady go sia........Originally posted by rathcycle:If your parents do dive look at them drive, if your relatives drive, look at them too, i'm 16 but do not have a license but i can drive a manual without anyone teaching me, just pure observation for a few years.
Dude, maybe you have not been through enough in life to realise that you do not succeed in many areas of life on the first try.Originally posted by alba:BUT MANUAL IS SO SO DIFFICULT TO DRIVE. I AM SCARED GOT SO MANY THINGS TO REMEMBER AND ALSO MY FRIEND TOOK MANUAL FAILED FOR THE 4TH TIME AND MY FRIEND TAKING AUTO TAKE ONCE AND PASSED.
Paing eh, driving is very easy lor.. only thing is that it is irritating to learn parallel parking by yourself with manual gearbox, i never suceeded a 1 shot go in nice nice 1.Originally posted by Disappointment:Wah bro, steady go sia........
Drive carpark ok liao, dun go to big road...... Anything happens (touch wood), no insurance coverage.
Rubbish! Parallel parking is the easiest, especially downward facing slope, so much kick.Originally posted by rathcycle:Paing eh, driving is very easy lor.. only thing is that it is irritating to learn parallel parking by yourself with manual gearbox, i never suceeded a 1 shot go in nice nice 1.
So manual got Right Hand RuleOriginally posted by Midship:Remember Auto have the "Lefthand Rule"...![]()
Bro, you veri good already. I ever saw woman driver reverse parking the car into the lot, needs about 10X in and out of the lot, before parking the car straight. After coming out of the car, she still goes to front and see if the car is in the centre of the lot.Originally posted by rathcycle:Paing eh, driving is very easy lor.. only thing is that it is irritating to learn parallel parking by yourself with manual gearbox, i never suceeded a 1 shot go in nice nice 1.
waste fuel and speeds up clutch wear, i hate it.Originally posted by ditzy:Rubbish! Parallel parking is the easiest, especially downward facing slope, so much kick.![]()