Think he meant match mean can fight ba...Which is only after the IS heavily modded.If not, its really impossible.Originally posted by Praetorian111:What do you use as a measurement?
Hi..if u want a 2nd hand wrx maintanence cost might be high coz of the turbo...Originally posted by Ah Wei:Bo Liao,
Well i am not a doctor lar..... if i am one, i will be able to afford a Rex anytime.Also, not running on Kumho SPT. I do know the doctor though, as SIS community is seriously small, compared to Rex or even Celica. Oh yeah, btw..... i got one of the slowest SIS ard due to insufficient fund to mod, haha........ not totally stock but well, nowhere close to being fast (in SIS community). Will be glad to smell the other SIS exhaust smoke.
Rex is still my dream car at this moment, though the new 2006 2.5l (with higher rd tax and insurance) put me off further from my target, haha...... who knows in the future, might just buy a 2nd hand one, drive for two yrs and sell off..... just a thought.
Turbo $2kplus + workmanship.>i feel (VF 34) good^^Originally posted by ceecookie:Hi..if u want a 2nd hand wrx maintanence cost might be high coz of the turbo...
and racing clutch i heard only last ard 1 year+..FC also high...
what do u tink abt the clutch?Originally posted by bo liao:Turbo $2kplus + workmanship.>i feel (VF 34) good^^
But oil $$ is high.
Brakes also lik not enough to use sometimes.
plz la it depends on hw u drive one lo....i give u one norm clutch one day can also wear out wad.....Originally posted by ceecookie:what do u tink abt the clutch?
racing clutch only last 1 yr?
thats what my uncle said
ahem, first of all. i did not get provoke by any SIS. i started this thread becos i saw some SIS owning on the road as i mention on the 1st thread. if reali this was a senseless thread, why would u come in and kpkb? no offence. not that i look down on SIS or whatosever. I personally tested SIS and i like it alot especially on the pick-up wise, as for the back end.. does not reali have any power. i could say SIS is a sprinter rather then a all-rounder. tested 120kmh on the bend (exit clementi ave6 to imm) no problem at all. Not trying to prove anything. And BTW i dun drive a rex. Mine is a Buggy. (Bug-Eye)Originally posted by Ah Wei:Hi all,
I do not know what's the intention of starting this topic, and all the VS thingy about. They are two different cars belong to two different breed. And driving is all about having fun and enjoying the ride, so what's all the big fuss about SIS owning the rd etc etc? I guess the topic starter must be driving a Rex and got irritated by a SIS. But then again, maybe he/she should be more graceful then to come in here and start this kind of senseless topic.
I am currently driving a SIS. Any questions maybe you can ask me, will try my best to answer.......... its just a simple little car with good power (sufficient to get ard with hell lotsa fun), without burning a hole in the pocket. I have not tested the pick up timing but then again, if a Getz can hit 9.8sec stock, i dun see why the SIS can't hit the 8.9sec as claimed on paper.
I longed for a Rex too, but sad to say cannot afford it, so opted for a SIS, which packed hell a lot of fun for the money i paid......... just like a Rex, i hit abt 450km a tank too, with 33l of petrol. I believe the SIS is an ideal starter car for many pple who long to have a rex, evo or RX8 but can't afford it.
I drove this so called pocket rocket not to chiat Rex or Evo, or even Vios or Getz...... but my passion for car, and enjoying my ride within my best finiance ability. I don't own the road, either do the Rex or Evos, unless your ah kong owns one. Lets just enjoy our ride and stop all this 'nonsense'. There are bound to be black sheep in any make of cars, not only SIS.
And lastly, someone mentioned, the record hold by SIS in sepang is 2min 55 sec..................... not too sure if my record is updated, but thats achieved sometime back. Its modded, but its still haveing the M15A engine inside, the same as my M15A.
Cheers~!
how to wear out clutch? teach me pls?Originally posted by AE86tofu:plz la it depends on hw u drive one lo....i give u one norm clutch one day can also wear out wad.....![]()
ignorance. too much game for u.Originally posted by ChairmanJay:Lol. WRX owns. Suzuki add supercharger,turbocharger,n2o.. maybe can win.
Wau lan eh!Originally posted by bo liao:VS rex?![]()
IMPOSSIBLE
Stock ignis sport on paper is lying lah, it does not hit 0-100km/h on paper stated at 8+sec. low 10 sec is more relistic...cos my friends drive one, show me on paper so fast, but drive out is laugh till teeth drop, cos i hv see him behind.(when he 1st bought it)
Take a stock COE vtec can eat ignis sport anytime.
ONLY After adding in a uni chip,lighten flywheel,cai,change pully, can hit bout 8.4 sec there.Although their 2nd gear can hit bout 100km/h.....
If add in super charger mayb can be faster + mayb drop in their bigger brother M18A from the suzuki solio(dunno how to spell) in taiwan.
1 thing good is its light weight, FC,power for the 1500cc (dun take rx7 or rx8 to compare> as engine capacity)
To thread starter, Ignis Sport(vehicle) never will own the rd (if stock to stock basics)
even if do up, add in other stuff, also very hard or impossible as there are alot of other more powerful vehicle on rd, If $$ is not a factor.
Heard 1 of thier ride clear Gudang at bout 3+min which is fast, but u never know wat engine is inside> if ppl want to consider drop engin then should ask where that chassie good or not, drop which engin VS which engine etc.![]()
Quite alot of people rather take REX than STI. From a rex plateform, there are more rooms for mod. But from STI, quite limited unless gona remove some of the STI goodies.Originally posted by ValiumZ:i think WRX is a dammn good buy for under 100k u get a performance rally bred car .....y not? with the extras mods u can put in to get price of evo, it will confirm outrun an evo....
and u are talking a diff of about 20k here.....
cheers
yeah. i can agreed with u on the space. Anyone play a car game in marina south arcade? very famous de... passing a bomb to another player b4 the bomb goes off in 120 seconds. when u sit on the chair (Arcade) it feels just like sitting on a SIS.Originally posted by drumstick:Quite alot of people rather take REX than STI. From a rex plateform, there are more rooms for mod. But from STI, quite limited unless gona remove some of the STI goodies.
If given a chance I would rather go for an EBo cause I would not want to mod up a rex and risk spoiling the engine. Ebo stock, just change to D1 or HKS exhaust with a bigger twin head turbo and shorten downpipe and re-tune... is enough on SG road. No need to change pully, cam etc as though like changing 30% of the car.
SIS is a fun car as what one my fren who owns it says so. But I din get to drive it personally, so can't give comments. But one thing I dun like about SIS is the leg space for driver coz i like to drive with my leg wide open.. haha
u keep on doing hard launches and riding yr clutch lo...see if it burns or wears out faster or ntOriginally posted by hondapons:how to wear out clutch? teach me pls?![]()
u may try balancing on a slope wif half clutch for an extended period of time.Originally posted by hondapons:how to wear out clutch? teach me pls?![]()
Originally posted by hondapons:Haha..You said comments> but then u should say modded IS mah..Got ppl say u laugh at IS mea?
Wau lan eh!
Pls leh use some common sense, of course i was saying those SIS which have gone thru some modded. why would i compare a stock SIS vS stock WRX? Funny rite? and even SIS gone thru serious Modded VS Stock WRX is still ok. as engine caps is diff. pls get this few things clear. i am not here to laugh at SIS or those smaller engine caps owner. I was jus trying to get some comments on SIS VS WRX. as i mention earlier on, i did some testing with SIS and i reali like the pick-up. as for WRX, reali not a good buy. go for evo. better thou much higher in price.
A reminder for motorist:-
Always drive with [b]Care on the road.
Always equipped with handsfree device should u need to talk on mobile phone.
Tat's Y�@it need to chip...after that..drive liao will hv WOW factor cos then it can pull liaoOriginally posted by hondapons:I personally tested SIS and i like it alot especially on the pick-up wise, as for the back end.. does not reali have any power. i could say SIS is a sprinter rather then a all-rounder. (Bug-Eye)