Originally posted by Steve Irwin:Hi all, just came back from leng kee road where they sell lancer for $52K.
I intend to down 10K and pay 7 yrs but scare later 3 yrs if want to sell the car lose out alot of money. Can any forumites here advise me about this? Thank you
PS: People say Lancer auto gear box got the jerking problem all these? True?
ya lor but if drive for 3 yrs, will lose out alot? I think SG people drive their car abt 3 yrs then change new one liao. Like that will still own finace company alot of money after changing another new car?Originally posted by monoslayer:lancer still so ex now?![]()
ur car depreciate the most during the 1st 2 yrs.Originally posted by Steve Irwin:ya lor but if drive for 3 yrs, will lose out alot? I think SG people drive their car abt 3 yrs then change new one liao. Like that will still own finace company alot of money after changing another new car?
if trade in? also lose out big time?Originally posted by sir_boris:No matter how much u up and no matter how long u loan, when selling sure lost big time.
Originally posted by Steve Irwin:ya lor but if drive for 3 yrs, will lose out alot? I think SG people drive their car abt 3 yrs then change new one liao. Like that will still own finace company alot of money after changing another new car?
yea, i experienced that.Originally posted by Steve Irwin:Hi all, just came back from leng kee road where they sell lancer for $52K.
I intend to down 10K and pay 7 yrs but scare later 3 yrs if want to sell the car lose out alot of money. Can any forumites here advise me about this? Thank you
Originally posted by BufPuf:how abt a second hand lancer?
thinking of starting with a second hand car first - mainly for to and fro from work.
so can i safely assume thatOriginally posted by sir_boris:If you get a 1-2 yr old ride you may benefit cos of high depreciation on the 1st owner.
But then again, difficult to find. Majority wont or cant let go with such high depreciation.
If it's just for no frills travel, suggest getting an old ride (those abv 15yrs old). $3-4k depreciation per year. Such cars will be problematic, but u get to learn abt cars. I suppose maybe can have 90% up time.
The toyota corona is a good choice.
is it true that new car depriciate abt 20% in the first year that's why people go for 2nd car car which is 1 yr old?Originally posted by revotune:steve,
why not intend 2 keep your new car for long term?
toyota is reliable. Vitz parallel import look ok i think.
pls dun choose korean make.. it can past 3 years without problem.
can consider Honda Fit/Jazz too...
i tot u die liaoz????or u mean lancer in the nether world....lolOriginally posted by Steve Irwin:Hi all, just came back from leng kee road where they sell lancer for $52K.
lancer wat model? which sales person attend to u? loan from dbs or maybank?Originally posted by Steve Irwin:Hi all, just came back from leng kee road where they sell lancer for $52K.
it's lancer 1.6 GLX CVT.Originally posted by Wolfwoof^^:lancer wat model? which sales person attend to u? loan from dbs or maybank?![]()
u opt for leather seats & sports rim?Originally posted by Steve Irwin:it's lancer 1.6 GLX CVT.
I only opt for sport rims that's all. I paid $300 more for the change of rimsOriginally posted by Wolfwoof^^:u opt for leather seats & sports rim?
did u ask for tinted film & other freebies? btw, wat color u choose? estimate time for ur new car?Originally posted by Steve Irwin:I only opt for sport rims that's all. I paid $300 more for the change of rims
No I didn't ask for tinited flims or other freebies. Can I ask for them?Originally posted by Wolfwoof^^:did u ask for tinted film & other freebies? btw, wat color u choose? estimate time for ur new car?
yup.. i ask for many stuff.. wat colour u choose?Originally posted by Steve Irwin:No I didn't ask for tinited flims or other freebies. Can I ask for them?
Haaaa lucky i haven't order yet. nvr i will demand all these when i buy heee....how many yrs loan you took and down how payment how much bro?Originally posted by Wolfwoof^^:yup.. i ask for many stuff.. wat colour u choose?
i took 10yrsOriginally posted by Steve Irwin:Haaaa lucky i haven't order yet. nvr i will demand all these when i buy heee....how many yrs loan you took and down how payment how much bro?