my unit most of the time drive 5 tonners,then followed by landrover and 1.5 ton... 3 tonner is juz a orientation vechicle... very rare will use a 3 tonner for detail...Originally posted by tomsss:My converted from military licence says...
Class 3
Motor cars =< 3000kg with =< 7 passengers, exclusive of the driver; and motor tractors/vehicles =<2500kg
So in a way, i can drive lorries... small lorries that dun weigh over 2500kg
To take Class 4.... http://learn-to-drive.spf.gov.sg/services/Learn_To_Drive/motorcar/4procedure.htm
and besides, not all army drivers get to drive the 5 tonner all the time. I didn't
cannot... i in same situation as u b4... in order to qualify for class 4 must be 21 yrs of age, have at least 3 yrs saf driving experience plus must take some test outside too...Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:I have a military driving licence... I know that after reaching 7000km,after u ORD,u will be able to obtain the Singapre Driving Licence,that is in class 3. My qns is can also qualified for a Class 4 licence too??? Cuz most of the time,we are driving 5-tonner that is in class 4... Is that possible???
den TPwebbie bullshit mehOriginally posted by iamstreet15:after ord u will get ur class 3 drivin licen but u b unda P-plate...u can oni take class 4 after ur P-plate period ended....
n u need to b above 21 to take the class 4 licen its unda TP...class 5 can b taken after u got ur class 4 no need to wait for 1 year after u pass..
if u got ur licen when u r in the army u can convert ur licen to class 4 after ur P-plate period provided the company ur working for requires a class 4...
i NSF leh... 6 yrs arh... Seems quite long sia...Originally posted by newtype:u must have 7000km
6 years of services
then u can apply for class 4 TP test, no need to go for lesson.
thats the only way.
if not sure goto yr office log on to intranet and check for the related GOM