Alamak lah you...Originally posted by mhcampboy:Inform TP that your car brokedown and you left your handphone at home and you have to rush to a nearby phone booth to get help.
And when you came back, WHAM!! A ticket was issued.
I tried that numerous times before. It worked.![]()
Aiyah, as long as you can sound demanding and sincere but pitiful can already...Originally posted by ShutterBug:Alamak lah you...
should have PM this solution instead of openly tell .. now they may have read this ruse and won't believe this excuse...
u broke e traffic rule.... juz pay e fine...Originally posted by 39th:I got a TP Summon with a $120 composition fee and 3 demerit point for parking at a no parking zone.
Was actually at the main rd of bukit panjang plaze at 11.55pm on a friday to stop and went to the mac to take away.
The reasons of parking there is because,
1. The shopping complex carpark is closed.
2. There's no traffic during that hour.
3. It's only for awhile.
So my question is can i make an appeal? I tried with HDB but no sure about TP if it's allow or have to go down to take statement etc?
Originally posted by ShutterBug:Nah-beh I kena once for reversing into one way road at Rochor Canal Rd - walao.. $200
Why so high? TP says I evading ERP charges because that exit lane from side of Sim Lim Square near Taxi stand is considered within ERP zone! I was waiting for a colleague in front of Taxi stand, then a Taxi needed to move off I moved forward but some idiot immediately pull into my space. So I backed into the lane thinking it's for a while. Unfortunately, a TP was watching me from far away.
Vroom.!! and parked behind my Jag and TP walk over to me and says, "Where you come from?" I says, "Singapore." TP, "No, where did you come from?" I says, "Singapore lah!" TP tulan, "NONO! HOW, you come into this road??" I says, "Oorrrr..(nah-beh I thought in my heart, Speak Proper English lah!)..I reversed in from main road lah!" TP, "Do you see that sign?" TP points to No Entry sign. I says, "Oh, I didn't noticed." TP, "You are evading ERP, you reversed into ERP zone!"I say to him, "Look at my car, do I look like I will cheat $1.50?" he says, "Doesn't matter, so long as Traffic Law is broken, you will be charged."
Then I say to him, "Very good." and hand him my license and IC.
Bloody hell, it's that "where you come from..?" that made us both annoyed.
So LL just pay lah!
Originally posted by 39th:I got a TP Summon with a $120 composition fee and 3 demerit point for parking at a no parking zone.
Was actually at the main rd of bukit panjang plaze at 11.55pm on a friday to stop and went to the mac to take away.
3. It's only for awhile.
So my question is can i make an appeal? I tried with HDB but no sure about TP if it's allow or have to go down to take statement etc?
sia la... tok big sia...Originally posted by ShutterBug:Nah-beh I kena once for reversing into one way road at Rochor Canal Rd - walao.. $200
Why so high? TP says I evading ERP charges because that exit lane from side of Sim Lim Square near Taxi stand is considered within ERP zone! I was waiting for a colleague in front of Taxi stand, then a Taxi needed to move off I moved forward but some idiot immediately pull into my space. So I backed into the lane thinking it's for a while. Unfortunately, a TP was watching me from far away.
Vroom.!! and parked behind my Jag and TP walk over to me and says, "Where you come from?" I says, "Singapore." TP, "No, where did you come from?" I says, "Singapore lah!" TP tulan, "NONO! HOW, you come into this road??" I says, "Oorrrr..(nah-beh I thought in my heart, Speak Proper English lah!)..I reversed in from main road lah!" TP, "Do you see that sign?" TP points to No Entry sign. I says, "Oh, I didn't noticed." TP, "You are evading ERP, you reversed into ERP zone!"I say to him, "Look at my car, do I look like I will cheat $1.50?" he says, "Doesn't matter, so long as Traffic Law is broken, you will be charged."
So LL just pay lah!
So ur macs costs $120 instead of $6?Originally posted by 39th:I got a TP Summon with a $120 composition fee and 3 demerit point for parking at a no parking zone.
3. It's only for awhile.
That was pretty funnyOriginally posted by ShutterBug:Nah-beh I kena once for reversing into one way road at Rochor Canal Rd - walao.. $200
So LL just pay lah!
What's wrong? Doesn't look like talking big to meOriginally posted by tt3:sia la... tok big sia...
orbi good....Originally posted by ShutterBug:Nah-beh I kena once for reversing into one way road at Rochor Canal Rd - walao.. $200
So LL just pay lah!
1.shopping centre carpark closed but there is one right opposite the shopping centre...Originally posted by 39th:I got a TP Summon with a $120 composition fee and 3 demerit point for parking at a no parking zone.
3. It's only for awhile.
Yah Jag so what... still a nobody what...Originally posted by Rock^Star:That was pretty funny. U drive a jag, gd for u. Have u seen Merc E class waiting at expressway ERP gantries at 925am every morning. TP see until sian liao
There was this day that I drove thru a Clementi carpark and saw this merc e class. It has a hdb tag on it. Then my friend asked me, "Why these pple so rich, stay 3 rm flat huh?" I replied, "They bought the merc e class, that's y must stay 3 rm flat what."Originally posted by ShutterBug:Yah Jag so what... still a nobody what...
Anyway, quite sick of status car, thinking of a Volvo S80 at least not so contrasting... may even downgrade to Toyota something .. dunno leh .. must go look look around...
Anyway, yah I dun understand why people can afford Merc but try to avoid ERP in morning and cause hazards on expressways.
Eh.. lemme tell you, I know one client, she's into property sales; she earns so much from commssion that I look like small kacang puteh man!Originally posted by Rock^Star:There was this day that I drove thru a Clementi carpark and saw this merc e class. It has a hdb tag on it. Then my friend asked me, "Why these pple so rich, stay 3 rm flat huh?" I replied, "They bought the merc e class, that's y must stay 3 rm flat what."![]()
Well, she just a client not my fren...Originally posted by Rock^Star:Wah lan eh, ur fren rich sia.![]()
Fully agree.Originally posted by ShutterBug:Anyway, one thing I learn from life and from people who are doing very well; always must have passion for what you doing, and be good at it. Money must not block your eyes if you want to be passionate in what you do and succeed.