Originally posted by leo-kun:what will happened if you used diff types of petrol for your car...sometimes you pump 95 or 98 or V power...will your engine performance drop??
for example you go JB you pay the price of 95/98 in sing but you can get V power in JB so how rightOriginally posted by sir_boris:if u can live with 95 y go 98/V/X... ????
then ok mah. going up is no problem. Just more power maybeOriginally posted by leo-kun:for example you go JB you pay the price of 95/98 in sing but you can get V power in JB so how right
jb v-power is de same as singapore 98.Originally posted by leo-kun:for example you go JB you pay the price of 95/98 in sing but you can get V power in JB so how right
Originally posted by gUms:
No problem in mixing different type of petrol .
ANyway shell 98 is best for singapore roads , v-power is good but mileage is quite bad , finish to fast.
nope....JV the V-power octane is 97....SG one is 98Originally posted by gUms:jb v-power is de same as singapore 98.
cos that octane level is quite low , in malaysia de highest octane level is petronas.
act the truth is that nowadays cars can even run on 92....cos they have knock sensors on the engine...so once the ECU senses the engine knocking it will adjust its ignition timing to compensate....so u theoratically CAN run 92 but at the cost of FC and power....but 95 is enough liao....unless yr compression ratio is high i dun see the need....Originally posted by zerocool85:erm...
its no good to mix petrol.. will cause engine pinging.. especially for modified cars if they use aftermarket ecu/piggybacks.
its always good to upgrade.. but never good to downgrade.. so if u use 95.. stick to 95.. can use 98.. but if u use 98.. TRY not to use 95.. but once in awhile.. its ok..
FYI, JB highest octane is not 98.. its 97.. even their v-power..
singapore, our v-power or caltex techron is also 98.. its just that they have added extra fuel additives that combust slightly at a faster rate for better power/cleansing ability.
cleaner engine works better... more effecient.. more power..
petrol combust faster rate... more power generated...
v-power is actually formula98, but with additives they call. FMT.Originally posted by storm_freaky13:newspaper reported in the past that the V-Power in Singapore is of an even higher octane as it is a super premium fuel. They didnt specify the octane though.
This was reported when the oil prices shot up.
gp read my post abt engine knocking againOriginally posted by buses_galore:If you use a grade below the manufacturers reccomended, Engine Knocking might happen.
Originally posted by leo-kun:what will happened if you used diff types of petrol for your car...sometimes you pump 95 or 98 or V power...will your engine performance drop??
what car are u driving? I am also trying 2 eke out mroe mileage from my car.....Fc damn jialat...only 9.7KM/L....tts bad for a 1.3L carOriginally posted by abigor:Well, I have a Mit Colt and whether I use Vpower/98/95 there isnt much difference.
I do feel that using SPC, the fc is ok initially but gets worse if you continue using it. I would occasionally use injection cleaners additives and it does seem slightly better. For those with old cars and does not service it regularly, the fc is much more noticable (with the driving methods mind you).
Currently, I'm using the type with Octane boosters and cleaning power at the same time. After monitoring it, the fc is slightly better and there is noticable increased in power when I ramp on my accelerator.
then stop being a chiongster lah.Originally posted by AE86tofu:what car are u driving? I am also trying 2 eke out mroe mileage from my car.....Fc damn jialat...only 9.7KM/L....tts bad for a 1.3L car
chiong or no chiong still the same wad....Originally posted by TwinTurbo_Supra:then stop being a chiongster lah.![]()
jkjk..
Hi, I agree that that's rather bad for a 1.3L... then again, I am sure most here will agree on these few things.Originally posted by AE86tofu:what car are u driving? I am also trying 2 eke out mroe mileage from my car.....Fc damn jialat...only 9.7KM/L....tts bad for a 1.3L car
Mine is old car la...Originally posted by abigor:Hi, I agree that that's rather bad for a 1.3L... then again, I am sure most here will agree on these few things.
Load - Passengers/cargos
Driving methods - ya know what I mean
City/highway driving
Regular Service - Not your national service. Essential to maintain your car.
Airconditioning - If the weather is great/or night driving, down your window and off your ac. More power and more saving of fuel.
All these sap your petrol pretty much.
BTW, I drove a Mit Colt 1.5L 2003 model and my mileage varies from minimal of 11.5~13KM/L depending on the above mentioned. There was a time when I mixed the petrol, I hit almost 14KM/L... I am still trying to remember the mix GodDamnit