First of all, it's spelled as Lamborghini... or you can spell it as Lambo, not Lumbo... makes it sound like Dumbo...Originally posted by LinYu:Lumbo = $1,600,000.00![]()
that's 4xHDB 5 rooms flats
Originally posted by freakass:First of all, it's spelled as Lamborghini... or you can spell it as Lambo, not Lumbo... makes it sound like Dumbo...
As for that price, usually for people who buy such cars, it's only worth maybe the first storey of their house... or maybe in extreme cases, tht's only worth the garden of that person's house... hahahaha
My friend used to say that driving a BMW 7 series is like driving a HDB flat on the road...![]()
11 pieces of Lamborghini posters were sold? hahaha this is the first time that I hear someone using "piece" to describe a car....Originally posted by LinYu:![]()
11 pieces was sold
news this morning. (zhao an ni hao channel 8 7am)Originally posted by freakass:11 pieces of Lamborghini posters were sold? hahaha this is the first time that I hear someone using "piece" to describe a car....
Where did you get your news from? 11 sold at the mortorshow? All to local buyers? Or mostly foreigners?
11 in 4 million people can afford Lamborghinis.... Let's give it a higher estimate.... 50 in 4 million people can afford supercars without paying through their noses... This is okay lah... doesn't show the income gap mah... there are bound to be rich people everywhere you go...Originally posted by crossover:local buyers mate. this shows how serious our income gap problem is in sg.
Oh you're such a young kid... there's still a long way before you can even get your first car... why so interested now? Think of NS first... think of the 4 years of university education first...Originally posted by crossover:no the problem is worsening. i'm not saying our wage gap problem is the worst. we're certainly not experiencing the worst wage drift problem. but it's a matter of concern. and i realise more and more people are getting supercars now. while many also worry about getting instant noodles for the next meal. more of a structural economic problem. btw, anyone wanna go motorshow next sat? i can only go after my last A's paper. =) gg for the lambo lp640
Haha you'll be surprised that people actually 140+ on their toyotas, hondas and nissans lor.... and they still have their licence... because they didnt get caught...Originally posted by LinYu:pay $1.6M to drive the piece at 90km/h?![]()
anything more than that they kiss their licence goodbye.
he would travels on dark road often......Originally posted by freakass:Haha you'll be surprised that people actually 140+ on their toyotas, hondas and nissans lor.... and they still have their licence... because they didnt get caught...
I heard Geely's china babes gonna be there as well..Originally posted by weiqimun:solid, man...perodua and geely will be there....battle of the 2 minnows..![]()
Hey this is a really good thing to have.... i'm not saying that it's good to speed and then get away with it... but it's sure good to have one of these to prevent getting caught for going at 70 or 80... this is really outrageous lor....Originally posted by Elysium7:On the subject of fast cars and speed limits, do any of you know if its illegal here to have a speed camera detector/radar installed in your car? Very common in the US, which is how many people get away with speed
i just came from the Motor Show... there was one however that looked quite good, at least worth taking a pictureOriginally posted by ceecookie:I heard Geely's china babes gonna be there as well..
*puke*
discretion advised