might as well drop a H22AOriginally posted by AE86tofu:put B18C inside![]()
Engines. Powerful ones.Originally posted by sunny6110:pardon me ... but which part is B18C & H22a?
Originally posted by drumstick:Increase pickup... thats gona cost a bomb if you want significant pickup. For those minor untill you can't feel pickup would be open pod, racing cable,good sparks etc. You will feel nutting.
The only way is to mod... but mods are normally illegal. Change engine is one way, straight thru down pipe , exhaust is another way of doing it. Change forge piston, rod, bore thru etc.
ESI should be quite ok for a 1.6 catogery but maybe its time for you to go for an overhaul servicing. Could be tooooo long no service engine already.
Best to be legal is to change a better car. No need worry on TP & Lta... only worry on pocket burnt... lolz..
no more VFR liao? or was it CB400? lao liao buay ki liaoOriginally posted by sunny6110:Anybody knows how to increase pick up for honda esi? Comments appreciated...![]()
spoken like a lao jiao guo lai ren...Originally posted by nick34:No point modding the car as from what i know if you do extreme mods on a ESi, you will be changing the engine block gasket every now n then due to leakage.
Anyway if you got the moonies, drop in filter for better/smoother low respond. Open pod more for high revving cars. If you seriously want those kind of head stick to headrest effect when picking up, try the close ratio gearing from gear 1 - 3 ..
Still if thats not enough .. pls install a turbocharger/supercharger
Can try kim chuan lane, sin ming road to TC/SC your ride
Both Wrong~!!! Is RVF400...Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:no more VFR liao? or was it CB400? lao liao buay ki liao![]()
which workshop huh? erm... find who?Originally posted by nick34:No point modding the car as from what i know if you do extreme mods on a ESi, you will be changing the engine block gasket every now n then due to leakage.
Anyway if you got the moonies, drop in filter for better/smoother low respond. Open pod more for high revving cars. If you seriously want those kind of head stick to headrest effect when picking up, try the close ratio gearing from gear 1 - 3 ..
Still if thats not enough .. pls install a turbocharger/supercharger
Can try kim chuan lane, sin ming road to TC/SC your ride
no longer driving a civic liao.. driving a Toyota nowOriginally posted by sunny6110:which workshop huh? erm... find who?
Nick driving wat now?
Zhng VVTI need to wait 10-15yrs ?Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:spoken like a lao jiao guo lai ren...
10-15 yrs later i will ask u how to zhng VVTi...![]()
aiyah... my letters a bit mixed up nia...Originally posted by sunny6110:Both Wrong~!!! Is RVF400...
My reason quite crappy.... Coz I dun like to carry my full face helmet go shopping.... haha .... Therefore...![]()
I wan u to try all that and more then 10-15 yrs later tell me which one is best over a long period mahhhOriginally posted by nick34:Zhng VVTI need to wait 10-15yrs ?
U can install a SMT6 to bypass the stock ECU
For more info on tuning a SMT6, go to www.perfectpower.com
Tested on a Vios already
If SMT6 isnt to your liking .. log on to STpowered website.. they have a piggyback for VVTI engine
Need more power ? TTE exhuast is well known for Vios n is street legal
more smoother high rev ? Apexi Dual funnel does the job well for a Vios
what else you want ? A turbo kit can be found at permas jaya, JB @ RM8k
What you actually want huh ?
me not into performance lah .. more to outlook n ICE ..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:I wan u to try all that and more then 10-15 yrs later tell me which one is best over a long period mahhh![]()
Pardon my ignorance... Wat is High Octane fuel?Originally posted by bmx_rider:change high flow air filter,high flow exhaust,use high octane fuel
Seriously leh... I dun need the ESI to fly... juz wanna hv the feeling of body stuck to the seat... that's gd enough...Originally posted by tomsss:how about just removing everything before the throttle body and just put a wire mesh there![]()