once u get the car liao can let mi drive???Originally posted by freakass:Hmm... maybe you're right... They spend time hunting for those cars so that they can take pictures of them... Just doing what they like...
While I believe in spending my time working hard so that I am closer to owning one of those cars...
Car paparazzisOriginally posted by freakass:May I ask... How many of you guys here actually make an effort to go around Singapore and hunt for rare/exotic/sports cars?
For those who take pictures of rare cars that they happen to see, I think it's pretty reasonable... out of curiosity and envy....
But for those who purposely hunt for such cars so that you can take pics, I think you should get a life....
Let you drive cannot... but let you take pictures can... ho sei bo? hahahhaOriginally posted by HO SEI BO:once u get the car liao can let mi drive???![]()
the last few pics i posted are all from my workplace. i definitely won't go all around looking for them.Originally posted by freakass:May I ask... How many of you guys here actually make an effort to go around Singapore and hunt for rare/exotic/sports cars?
For those who take pictures of rare cars that they happen to see, I think it's pretty reasonable... out of curiosity and envy....
But for those who purposely hunt for such cars so that you can take pics, I think you should get a life....
Well yes.. i think i sounded a little harsh... haha no offence to car papparazzis... dunno how to spell... lolxOriginally posted by Gordonator:the last few pics i posted are all from my workplace. i definitely won't go all around looking for them.
but then i think u sounded too harsh in your comment. u can't tell people how to live their life. u don't want people telling u how to live your life too right?![]()

that kock really dunno how to park sia!Originally posted by Vanquish:i personally believe non of us here does that, all pics are taken when sighted in a normal everyday life.
if u notice, the last few pics posted have the number plate shown. does it mean the rule is now lenient and not as strict?
happen to pass by millenia walk ytd and saw the royal bro's murcie
post more of car pics with number plates n u will be ban.Originally posted by Gordonator:
i don't understand. why must u sound so harsh and even threaten to ban me?Originally posted by nick34:post more of car pics with number plates n u will be ban.
I editted your pics n yet you put it back up on the celica.
Members are advised not to quote with pics. When you quote, kindly remove the pics url/s
Possible but not likely. I've looked at my photo of the car - ERP device in the same position, dead centre, the road tax label in the same spot. Rear spoiler looks the same as does the bonnet and the securing pins.Originally posted by molgax:2 skylines built the same ??
Is that a Porsche and an M5 behind?Originally posted by Vanquish:i personally believe non of us here does that, all pics are taken when sighted in a normal everyday life.
if u notice, the last few pics posted have the number plate shown. does it mean the rule is now lenient and not as strict?
happen to pass by millenia walk ytd and saw the royal bro's murcie
Come back la, its just Taboo not to show the plate num =)Originally posted by Gordonator:i don't understand. why must u sound so harsh and even threaten to ban me?
i'm new to the cars forum. there isn't any sticky threads on the rules here and u expect me to know everything? i apologise if i sounded harsh but your reply really sounded very very unfriendly to new visitors like myself.
the least u can do is drop me a PM, i'll understand and stick to the rules in future. i'm reasonable person and not here to make trouble.
i can't help but feel very disappointed. i won't come in here again. i have learned my lesson.
Looks like Porsche Cayman S.Originally posted by sand king:Is that a Porsche and an M5 behind?
I think that's a Cayman, from the looks of the rear window. The BMW... errr... you really can't tell just by simply looking at the outlineOriginally posted by sand king:Is that a Porsche and an M5 behind?
bo ho sei i wanna drive if cannot step on the gas i also happy hahahahahaOriginally posted by freakass:Let you drive cannot... but let you take pictures can... ho sei bo? hahahha
I saw the Cayman too... it was on a monday... hehe... but didn't see the murcielago there... Tot it was changed to a red one?Originally posted by Vanquish:ya that's a cayman and the one is not a m5, juz a normal 5 series
Originally posted by Mckenz:Looks like Porsche Cayman S.
read in a mag, that the cayman is more soild then the 911, what do you guys think?
I think that's a Cayman, from the looks of the rear window. The BMW... errr... you really can't tell just by simply looking at the outline Laughing[/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by HO SEI BO:bo ho sei i wanna drive if cannot step on the gas i also happy hahahahaha
if not u buy mi 1 R34 lor???![]()
eh need hands on experience to know thats what i thinkOriginally posted by sand king:read in a mag, that the cayman is more soild then the 911, what do you guys think?
Cayman is based on the Boxster.. just with a more powerful engine. It's somewhere between the Boxster and 911 lah.Originally posted by sand king:read in a mag, that the cayman is more soild then the 911, what do you guys think?
in terms of look, cayman has it. but performance, cayman cannot beat 911. boxster has no stand in here lol. 911 didn't beat cayman in terms of look because the 911 look is always the same, nv change much.Originally posted by sand king:read in a mag, that the cayman is more soild then the 911, what do you guys think?
From the mag:Originally posted by Vanquish:in terms of look, cayman has it. but performance, cayman cannot beat 911. boxster has no stand in here lol. 911 didn't beat cayman in terms of look because the 911 look is always the same, nv change much.
the cayman has a smaller body than the 911, so it would be a more solid car. sat in a cayman before and it can perform quite well. it's the car that is worth the money, it's cheap, powerful and can be treated as an everyday car.