Originally posted by sand king:basket, hit and run?
hahaha 8328, must watch out for that ugly numberOriginally posted by Anti_AhSiah:Singapore can run but cannot hide.
Bro, believe it anot , i think a simple hand sign to apologise is more den enough but most singaporean find it so hard to at least rise their hand up when they r at fault, they will just look else where when u overtake them...Haizz...BTW, wat u say is rite but remember not everyone on the road have the same mindset as u.Originally posted by bozo43:Brother, this is a pretty weak argument leh. Irregardless of what someone does to you on the road you do not retaliate, the car can be a pretty dangerous weapon.
Bikers irritate me too at times but u dont go round knocking people down.
You not the driver are you?
wa liao so hard to type b mehOriginally posted by [3Dd|E]:Bro, believe it anot , i think a simple hand sign to apologise is more den enough but most singaporean find it so hard to at least rise their hand up when they r at fault, they will just look else where when u overtake them...Haizz...BTW, wat u say is rite but remember not everyone on the road have the same mindset as u.
Below is wat i have seen on the day..
Fault 1: Rider cut into his lane without signal causing the car to E brake.
Fault 2: After cutting into the lane rider didnt make any hand sign to at least apologise.
Fault 3: Driver 'heat up' high beam plus horn the rider, rider buay song now don let the driver pass. from 3rd lane to 2nd lane just keep blking the car.
Fault 4: Driver went all the up to the front of the rider and tap on the brake.
PS: Think the rider himself should do something to his ego first.. He is having a lady |3ehind him |3ut seem like he is still playing around with dat car, shouldnt he alight the lady first den use his own life to play...Oh, forgot to add im not related to the driver nor the driver himself, just someone happen to see the 3/4 accident dat had happen on the night.
hi, being a rider myself, i would like to say, there are times i would really want to wave or raise my hand to thank or apologise to fellow road users. but most of the time such incidents happen when my speed is low where i need to use my left hand to hold the clutch at the biting point and my right hand to maintain the throttle. but of course, when i do not need to hold the clutch, i will definately raise my hand and apologise coz it doesn't remove a pound of flesh of me.Originally posted by [3Dd|E]:Bro, believe it anot , i think a simple hand sign to apologise is more den enough but most singaporean find it so hard to at least rise their hand up when they r at fault, they will just look else where when u overtake them...Haizz...BTW, wat u say is rite but remember not everyone on the road have the same mindset as u.
with your account i have to say i agree with you.Originally posted by [3Dd|E]:Bro, believe it anot , i think a simple hand sign to apologise is more den enough but most singaporean find it so hard to at least rise their hand up when they r at fault, they will just look else where when u overtake them...Haizz...BTW, wat u say is rite but remember not everyone on the road have the same mindset as u.
Fault 2: After cutting into the lane rider didnt make any hand sign to at least apologise.
Fault 3: Driver 'heat up' high beam plus horn the rider, rider buay song now don let the driver pass. from 3rd lane to 2nd lane just keep blking the car.
PS: Think the rider himself should do something to his ego first.. He is having a lady |3ehind him |3ut seem like he is still playing around with dat car, shouldnt he alight the lady first den use his own life to play...Oh, forgot to add im not related to the driver nor the driver himself, just someone happen to see the 3/4 accident dat had happen on the night.
So u say I fool lah. Ok lor.Originally posted by Anti_AhSiah:Great minds think alike, fools seldom differ.
That's why lor, why do silly things on the road. Most of confrontation on road should not arise in the first instance. What could be defused with a polite nod of the head or simple hand gesture gets escalated unnecessarily. All becos of ego, no one wants to back down.Originally posted by fallen_souL:hi, being a rider myself, i would like to say, there are times i would really want to wave or raise my hand to thank or apologise to fellow road users. but most of the time such incidents happen when my speed is low where i need to use my left hand to hold the clutch at the biting point and my right hand to maintain the throttle. but of course, when i do not need to hold the clutch, i will definately raise my hand and apologise coz it doesn't remove a pound of flesh of me.
so even though i would really want to perform this act of "hand sign", but riding is about using both hands, so i hope u guys can understand that "if i didn't apologise, doesn't mean i don't admit my mistakes". all it takes is some patience and we can save a few lives on the roads. there are far too many accidents because we are too hot-headed.
i am not a supporter of driver or rider, coz i have both lics. so i understand both side's feeling, when i am driving or riding.![]()
Welcome to Spore.... Uniquely Singapore.Originally posted by bozo43:That's why lor, why do silly things on the road. Most of confrontation on road should not arise in the first instance. What could be defused with a polite nod of the head or simple hand gesture gets escalated unnecessarily. All becos of ego, no one wants to back down.
Funny thing, otherwise nice and decent folks becomes menaces behind wheels. Twice happen to me, I driving along saw this car with flat tyre, so I flash the fella from behind, not realising I way cautioning him the fella show me finger instead. Another time some silly fella forgot to put back cover for petrol tank, driving along the road, petrol coming out of tank I sound my horn and flash my lights again kena finger.
So dont overreact on the road, people may be trying to help u.
He looks like those educated and arrogant piece of crap. If i were you, i will go all the way to make sure he gets what he deserved.Originally posted by De|usi0n:Could anyone who know the driver or where to locate him please contact me via PM here. He had caused an accident by knocking a bike down with the rider and pillion along Eunos Link around 8pm on 4th Dec 06.
Before he knock down the biker, also show the rider his middle finger and zig-zaging between lanes to deter the rider from overtaking him, and jaming his brakes when he is somewhat near him behind.
Apparently he still wish to file for claim on the rider and now that the rider had file for a claim against him as well, total up to 4K plus, AND had consulted a lawyer to sue him personally on reckless driving thus causing hurt on other road user and being a road bully by forcing a 2-wheels off the road with a 4-wheels.
The driver's look
The number plate
The minor scratches on his right front bumper. Notice the direction of the scratches. If the rider is to cause that kind of scratches on his bumper he will have to reverse his bike in a speed and impact more than 10km/hr
CLICK HERE to view a video of this driver
Let the LAW do the job....Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:if what u said is true, we need to get a few guys to find him and give him a fat lip![]()
If this account is true.. then the biker really deserve it..Originally posted by [3Dd|E]:Bro, believe it anot , i think a simple hand sign to apologise is more den enough but most singaporean find it so hard to at least rise their hand up when they r at fault, they will just look else where when u overtake them...Haizz...BTW, wat u say is rite but remember not everyone on the road have the same mindset as u.
ya lor.. C**kyOriginally posted by Mckenz:Knock people down still ask people to look at the camera and give a smile. What an ass.......
same here.. i hold both licence and been driving on the road for the past 5 years.. sometime, really not on purpose to cause problem to other rd users..Originally posted by fallen_souL:hi, being a rider myself, i would like to say, there are times i would really want to wave or raise my hand to thank or apologise to fellow road users. but most of the time such incidents happen when my speed is low where i need to use my left hand to hold the clutch at the biting point and my right hand to maintain the throttle. but of course, when i do not need to hold the clutch, i will definately raise my hand and apologise coz it doesn't remove a pound of flesh of me.
so even though i would really want to perform this act of "hand sign", but riding is about using both hands, so i hope u guys can understand that "if i didn't apologise, doesn't mean i don't admit my mistakes". all it takes is some patience and we can save a few lives on the roads. there are far too many accidents because we are too hot-headed.
i am not a supporter of driver or rider, coz i have both lics. so i understand both side's feeling, when i am driving or riding.![]()