Y them wat break, they lik to gv summons. Lik got get percent lik tat,....Originally posted by Ah Gong:give them a break
they are humans too
Originally posted by mhcampboy:sad... now the wardens may risk losing their job..![]()
Neither you nor me, but we;ll get a laugh out of it.Originally posted by dragg:if they get fined who do you think stands to benefit?
They are humans too.Originally posted by Ah Gong:give them a break
they are humans too
Totally support man should make them pay the same fine as us as we ahve to pay $90Originally posted by fudgester:They are humans too.
But the rest of us humans also get fined for illegal parking.
They would just say we'll discipline all the time lah but just verbal warning is so open publish what they have done to them and fine them as well for parking there lohOriginally posted by Tayysj:Since got not much interesting topics.. i shall lift one from stomp..
http://singaporeseen.stomp.com.sg/viewPost740.aspx
Sales executive Chia Ye Nam, 35 was at the Block 36 Chai Chee Street carpark on 28 November at about 12:20 pm when he spotted these motorbikes parked illegally.
What made matters worse was they belonged to parking wardens, and the bikes were parked on the double yellow lines.
He walked on, and finally saw them sitting at the coffeeshop nearby having a chat and smoking.
An indignant Mr Chia told STOMP:
"I believe they must be good examples too!"
Mr Chia wonders "who has the right to fine them."
The Head of Enforcement Unit for United Premas, Mr Roy Yeo, has replied, and appended is his email to STOMP:
We agree with you that our patrolling officers should behave professionally to uphold their public image. Following your feedback, we have reminded them not to group together to have their meals in any eating place so as not to cause any adverse public impression or reaction.
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused and we shall assure you that disciplinary action shall be taken against our staff if they were found parking illegally.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and your kind understanding in hearing us out on the clarification of our position.
We have provided the particulars of the offending vehicles to HDB Bedok Branch Office for further action. Be rest assured that we do take disciplinary action against our staff if they are found parking illegally.
Originally posted by Tayysj:
[bThe Head of Enforcement Unit for United Premas, Mr Roy Yeo, has replied, and appended is his email to STOMP:
We agree with you that our patrolling officers should behave professionally to uphold their public image. Following your feedback, we have reminded them not to group together to have their meals in any eating place so as not to cause any adverse public impression or reaction.
Please accept my apology for the inconvenience caused and we shall assure you that disciplinary action shall be taken against our staff if they were found parking illegally.
We appreciate your valuable feedback and your kind understanding in hearing us out on the clarification of our position.
We have provided the particulars of the offending vehicles to HDB Bedok Branch Office for further action. Be rest assured that we do take disciplinary action against our staff if they are found parking illegally.[/b]
they trying to taichi it away from the main point. by the time it filters to the top, it would be "some nosy sillyporeans see them eat together buey song so whine online."Originally posted by choco B:Damn odd first paragraph. I don't think anyone minds them eating in a group
IF they are found parking illegally?... don't the pictures say it all? *Incredulous
I wonder if this person gets the point of the complaint
You obviously haven't been living in singapore long enough to know what is "smokeout".Originally posted by choco B:Damn odd first paragraph. I don't think anyone minds them eating in a group
IF they are found parking illegally?... don't the pictures say it all? *Incredulous
This is a joke.Originally posted by gd4u:The company reply very funny, we dun object to them eating together, but them parking illegally. But the company reply focused more on eating together... what's this??
funny hor.. how the fella isn answering to the point..Originally posted by choco B:Damn odd first paragraph. I don't think anyone minds them eating in a group