u suck.Originally posted by tomsss:but sometimes ah... you just forget that you had put to neutral. then when you suddenly realise light is green... you go rev the engine like mad and your mind goes "Wtf....?"
then you look at the gear knob and then you "ohhhh.... silly me"
that's what happened to me today![]()
eh i dun usually drive auto horOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:u suck.![]()
then today how come drive auto leh? 6.75 litres auto oso rite? does it suck?Originally posted by tomsss:eh i dun usually drive auto horcus auto sucks
yea lo...can drive cathedral.....which can powerslideOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:then today how come drive auto leh? 6.75 litres auto oso rite? does it suck?![]()
was driving a cooper s auto for alignment lahOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:then today how come drive auto leh? 6.75 litres auto oso rite? does it suck?![]()
I thought auto or manual it is the same procedure?Originally posted by tomsss:but sometimes ah... you just forget that you had put to neutral. then when you suddenly realise light is green... you go rev the engine like mad and your mind goes "Wtf....?"
then you look at the gear knob and then you "ohhhh.... silly me"
that's what happened to me today![]()
for manual... you need to use both legs for action.Originally posted by Icemoon:I thought auto or manual it is the same procedure?
when it is in neutral .. your feet will be resting on the floor? I mean with handbrakes up of course ..
CVT rite... no wonder u say sux...Originally posted by tomsss:was driving a cooper s auto for alignment lah
can even switch off the engine and rest the carOriginally posted by Icemoon:if you know the wait is going to be long, switch to neutral. so you can rest your legs.
cooper s auto using auto transmission with steptronic lahOriginally posted by nOrmalbOi:CVT rite... no wonder u say sux...![]()
the mini cooper CVT adapation includes this step where you have to shift N to D 10 times and then N to R 10 timesOriginally posted by Ponders:Another argument is that, you frequently, N to D, D to N, it just wears off the transmission.
where as brake at D, you just use up trans fluid.