Originally posted by ditzy:Yeayea, like what if one day you're hanging out along the singapore river and a sea monster pops out and wants to eat you or something, so you run as fast as you can to coleman bridge and see this abandoned datsun pick up, but oh no, its in manual!!!![]()
as long as the vehicle has no clutch, it is auto.Originally posted by livspore2006:I think get a manual licence better as u can drive both manual and auto. The magic of clutch-brake control is quite shiok if u are into driving. Most sports cars now come with manual + auto (without clutch) but correct me if I'm wrong, I think an auto licence cannot drive such cars.
thats not true wad....auto is when the transmission uses a torque converter...if not its a manual....Originally posted by Pitot:as long as the vehicle has no clutch, it is auto.
even if u got the pedals behind ur steering wheel, no clucth on floor it is auto.
i think that will be the loophole in the system....Originally posted by livspore2006:I think get a manual licence better as u can drive both manual and auto. The magic of clutch-brake control is quite shiok if u are into driving. Most sports cars now come with manual + auto (without clutch) but correct me if I'm wrong, I think an auto licence cannot drive such cars.
but TP states that if the vehicle got no clutch, it is auto. and 3 A can drive lo.Originally posted by AE86tofu:thats not true wad....auto is when the transmission uses a torque converter...if not its a manual....![]()
there are "clutchless" manuals ma...so does that mean its auto?
Originally posted by Cool-gal:wah, normal, u r promoting for drumstick's meet out ah.
wad a good fren he got.![]()
if the car ish DSG hows???Originally posted by Pitot:as long as the vehicle has no clutch, it is auto.
An ATV is defined as a motorcar without any clutch pedal. The skill required to operate a vehicle with a clutch pedal is the key difference between a Manual Transmission Vehicle (MTV) and an ATV.Originally posted by FLameEvil:if the car ish DSG hows???![]()
got clutch in car, but no clutch on foot
There is always a loophole somewhere. Technically, if you have a class 3 licence, you cannot drive the bentley arnage on singapore roads legally. You require a class 2 licence as it exceeds a gross weight of over 2500kg.Originally posted by AE86tofu:i think that will be the loophole in the system....but then again i am not sure if they know how 2 control the "biting point" as after like all manuals they roll back on inclines
class 4 laOriginally posted by ditzy:There is always a loophole somewhere. Technically, if you have a class 3 licence, you cannot drive the bentley arnage on singapore roads legally. You require a class 2 licence as it exceeds a gross weight of over 2500kg.![]()
Oops class 2 is for motor, paiseh.Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:class 4 la![]()
some merc oso >2.5ton so cannot use class3 drive oso arh..Originally posted by nOrmalbOi:class 4 la![]()
yes.. small fry dun think about driving the maybach k!Originally posted by HolySniper:some merc oso >2.5ton so cannot use class3 drive oso arh..![]()