China sales figure.Originally posted by Garage R:Chery QQ 100,001
Altis 10,910
Wish 6,628
well... why should i get a not so common car... just so to be different? i believe the ppl here are more concerned about price, reliablity, cost of maintainence and practicality... and that's why the cars listed in there have what the majority ppl here go for. In case you don't really know... the pride of owning a car itself here and not getting it reposessed is already a good thing.Originally posted by freakass:Those are the cars that you shouldnt buy... because if you buy one of those, you'll be driving a common car... so common that you can even see same model, same colour on the roads and in the carparks...
Getting a common car is ok... the most you will see is same model... usually hard to see same colour in the carpark.... but if you get a very common car, then where's the pride in owning one? It's just like a public vehicle or taxi....
den wat car do u suggest if we r looking for something affordable n mid-size? we r listening.Originally posted by freakass:Those are the cars that you shouldnt buy... because if you buy one of those, you'll be driving a common car... so common that you can even see same model, same colour on the roads and in the carparks...
Getting a common car is ok... the most you will see is same model... usually hard to see same colour in the carpark.... but if you get a very common car, then where's the pride in owning one? It's just like a public vehicle or taxi....
i saw this comingOriginally posted by freakass:I know that many people will disagree with me on my views... because you are the ones who made those cars best sellers... you guys own one of the many similar cars on the roads...
But I'm sure there are many people who feel the same way as me too... If you look at the list, most are japanese cars... why? becos many singaporeans are blindly following the trend without really comparing what is available in the market.... continental cars are gettting more and more affordable these days and they come with attractive bundles too but not many people really notice them... The Ford Focus is very affordable these days and it comes with free servicing for a few years... It offers amazing driving dynamics which is way superior to most Jap brands... Chevrolet is very affordable too... Not to forget Peugeot but it's more pricey....
In what way is the Focus underpowered compared to the Altis, Sunny and others in the same range? If they want power, then get the Focus ST lah... It's the same for people who find that the Impreza is too underpowered... they can always get the WRX... Totally different class wat...Originally posted by n0x:i saw this coming
yes it has superior handling...
yes it looks chio....
yes it has dunno how many stars in dunno what safety test...
yes it has EBD and lotsa others safety features.....
but hey... sg pple look at the brochure and say... underpowered... they scan down further and look at FC figures and shake head...
of cos at the end of the day they will settle for japanese la... when buying cars.. sg pple tend to put more emphasis on practicality than anything else....
Cos altis is cheaper den civic mah ...Originally posted by norm:I wonder why Spore pple like the Altis so much?
Looks wise, the Civic looks the most slick, but there was a recent fatal incident where a Singapore woman driver who just bought a new Civic died, when the car turn upside down.
I am keeping my fingers crossed for the arrival of the new Toyota Corolla 2007. It will beat all other cars hands down.
i nv said that focus was underpowered.. what i meant was undecerning customers might take a look at the brochure and "THINK" that its underpowered...Originally posted by freakass:In what way is the Focus underpowered compared to the Altis, Sunny and others in the same range? If they want power, then get the Focus ST lah... It's the same for people who find that the Impreza is too underpowered... they can always get the WRX... Totally different class wat...
As for the FC figures, it's give and take... you already mentioned quite a few attractive points about the car.. plus the free 3 or 5 years servicing and warranty, you dont really lose much as comapred to getting a Jap car... In fact, you will feel that it's a better buy...
I'm am talking about those who has enough savings to have choices in the first place... If we are talking about those who have to eat grass everyday after getting an Altis, then i got nothing to say...
AGREED!Originally posted by freakass:Those are the cars that you shouldnt buy... because if you buy one of those, you'll be driving a common car... so common that you can even see same model, same colour on the roads and in the carparks...
I saw photo of honda civic crushed in traffic accident in China. Honda's engine are superior, but I would prefer more rigid car body like Toyota new corolla.Originally posted by Altis84:Cos altis is cheaper den civic mah ...
Ya looking forward the 2007 corolla... i expect it to look a bit different from the parallel imported axio ... look a bit like camry.
why leh??? pls justify???Originally posted by norm:I saw photo of honda civic crushed in traffic accident in China. Honda's engine are superior, but I would prefer more rigid car body like Toyota new corolla.