deleted...
wth.....*piak piak piak*Originally posted by skeujin:shopping kart? go carrefour insert $1 can bring home liao...
deleted...
Originally posted by skeujin:shopping kart? go carrefour insert $1 can bring home liao...
Try asking the management for Escape Theme Park lor...Originally posted by yoshitei:As above, looking for a used kart any one here selling one or knows someone who is interested in selling theirs, kindly contact me.
Thanks.
sg no....malaysia...yes....SG's track sucks la....one lap abt 30 secs plus in a fun kartOriginally posted by boltstorm:do we have serious kart races in sg? i'll be interested...
From what I know... most karts owned by others are built to the size of the owners... in other words, cutom built to fit the owner... so if you get a 2nd hand kart and it turns out to be not really a good fit for you, you're gonna have to spend more cash to alter it... might as well go for a 1st hand kart...Originally posted by yoshitei:Yeah, I understand the price range for a new kart.
Henceforth, I'm looking for a second hand kart. Anyone whom is giving up their hobby or upgrading.
not true...that only applies for the seat and peals....pedals can be adjusted....but seat u have 2 get yr own size thats allOriginally posted by LH83:From what I know... most karts owned by others are built to the size of the owners... in other words, cutom built to fit the owner... so if you get a 2nd hand kart and it turns out to be not really a good fit for you, you're gonna have to spend more cash to alter it... might as well go for a 1st hand kart...
Try asking around Jurong Kartworld... They store the karts owned by others...
there us but i wont go there as it sucks...total waste of timeOriginally posted by Elysium7:Is there any Kart track at Jurong still? Maybe around 8 years ago or something when I was around 13, there was a Canadian guy in my school who got really damn good at karting and I think went there alot, up to the stage where he was representing Singapore at the World Cup. He subsequently moved to Canada and I guess kept at the racing, and recently won a big Discovery Channel reality TV show in the US where the winner gets a place in the Team Mazda racing circuit or something. Now he gets paid to drive for a living
There is... and sad to say... its the ONLY karting track in SG... not counting the downtown east one...Originally posted by Elysium7:Is there any Kart track at Jurong still? Maybe around 8 years ago or something when I was around 13, there was a Canadian guy in my school who got really damn good at karting and I think went there alot, up to the stage where he was representing Singapore at the World Cup. He subsequently moved to Canada and I guess kept at the racing, and recently won a big Discovery Channel reality TV show in the US where the winner gets a place in the Team Mazda racing circuit or something. Now he gets paid to drive for a living
Hrm... its up to him actually... but I'd rather get a 1st hand kart... you never know what the previous owner did to the kart... =)Originally posted by AE86tofu:not true...that only applies for the seat and peals....pedals can be adjusted....but seat u have 2 get yr own size thats all
well...u're nt going for a international Race so its okay....besides...accident or nt also wun make a diff to the kart....if u're only getting into the sport....thats what i feelOriginally posted by LH83:Hrm... its up to him actually... but I'd rather get a 1st hand kart... you never know what the previous owner did to the kart... =)
I'm concerned more about safety I guess... You dun really have much of a chassis to protect you if there is a collision or anything... sometimes the collison might not be your fault either, but I've seen one where a kart tried to overtake another and ended up half on top of the first kart, jammed together while both went straight to the tyre wall... Seeing it was scary enough...Originally posted by AE86tofu:well...u're nt going for a international Race so its okay....besides...accident or nt also wun make a diff to the kart....if u're only getting into the sport....thats what i feel
well theres not much of a protection that the chassis can give u...as long as the sidepods etc are okay....u shld be fine...the guy ended up half on top of the other kart cos his front wheel touched the front guy's rear wheel...he was lucky he didnt flip his kartOriginally posted by LH83:I'm concerned more about safety I guess... You dun really have much of a chassis to protect you if there is a collision or anything... sometimes the collison might not be your fault either, but I've seen one where a kart tried to overtake another and ended up half on top of the first kart, jammed together while both went straight to the tyre wall... Seeing it was scary enough...
as long as there's protection from collisions.. heh... imagine if there's a side crash and the chassis breaks... The scary part was seeing the front tyre like centimetres away from the guy... heh...Originally posted by AE86tofu:well theres not much of a protection that the chassis can give u...as long as the sidepods etc are okay....u shld be fine...the guy ended up half on top of the other kart cos his front wheel touched the front guy's rear wheel...he was lucky he didnt flip his kart![]()
rest assured that the chassis wont just "break" under the crash....but under norm wear and tear circumstances it will...most ppl just weld it backOriginally posted by LH83:as long as there's protection from collisions.. heh... imagine if there's a side crash and the chassis breaks... The scary part was seeing the front tyre like centimetres away from the guy... heh...